We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ArtHotel Connection

Save Saved
You added ArtHotel Connection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ArtHotel Connection
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fuggerstrasse 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 178 Berlin B&B and Inns
London, Central
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located between 2 of our favourite bars; near to 2 U-Bahn stations and within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the Ka-De-We, it could not be more convenient. We thought it might be noisy being above 2 popular bars but it's far above them and good German construction means excellent sound insulation even with a window open.
The staff without exception were helpful, giving us, for example, a selection of good restaurants of various types nearby - though our favourite place for refuelling was the Fugger-Imbiss on the junction of Fuggerstr and Martin-Luther-Str, the doner kebabs there putting London versions to shame.
On the subject of food the breakfasts were excellent and reasonable priced and served late.
Our only criticism is that the curtains could be thicker and cover the windows more generously. If you sleep in after a hard night at the clubs and bars, morning can be a little too bright.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    52
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
69
43
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The ArtHotel was a perfect location for our extended visit for the BLF Osterfest: the hotel was incredibly comfortable, and the staff welcome and service exceptional. From the simplicity of the late check-in arrangements, to the consideration of providing us with a room with a longer bed to accommodate my Man's taller stature, the staff went out of their way to make our stay as relaxed and enjoyable as possible. The size and grandeur of our Double room was perfect - as was the unique and individualistic decor. Breakfast was extensive and very reasonably priced - and they were even able to accommodate us at short notice when we invited friends to meet us for an extended brunch and chat.

I don't believe I could recommend the ArtHotel higher. Thank you to the team for making our stay so exceptional.

Room Tip: Double and large double give that much needed extra space. A room on the inner square might also giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warnemünde, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a decent hotel: very clean, campy but tasteful, perfect location. My only comment is the walls are very thin and the people living over the hotel are quite loud. If you need perfect tranquility, this is not your hotel. If you want fun, convenient, with a nice staff and don't mind being listened to through the walls, book it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The ArtHotel has become my hotel of preference when i visit Berlin.
From the great rooms, to the fabulous breakfast - great eggs and other needs catered for - to providing access when I arrived late on a Friday night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauke P, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Damian,

thanks for your review! We are happy that you had a good time and really enjoyed having you around!

Yes, late check in is no problem due to our check in box, where we store the keys for you.

Come back soon!

Yours, Hauke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This Hotel was exceptional. I arrived very late way after check in time. There instructions of how to collect keys and enter in to my room where very clear and straightforward. The following morning I enjoyed a very well prepared buffet breakfast that was excellent.
The Hotel is spotless very clean with the perfect furnishings. The staff are well prepared, friendly and very professional.
ArtHotel Connection is the perfect Hotel at such a reasonable price. I felt so at home I did not want to leave! I am looking forward to my return to the fantastic City and a stay at your lovely Hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauke P, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello Personalizeitaly,

we want to thank you for your friendly reviews - we are so glad you all had a good time with us at ArtHotel Connection!

We always try to offer a good value for money - thanks again!

Yours, Hauke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Have stayed here twice before; ArtHotel is like a gallery; I have consistently loved my experience with the rooms, the art, the breakfast, the value for money, and the location. Access to shopping, restaurants, transportation is very easy. Wonderful boutique hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauke P, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the very nice review - we sure hope to see you again some day... Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very nice staff, large room, very good breakfast (which is served almost open end) and prime location in Berlin and free internet.

The room was a bit dark, but I'm sure a stronger lightbulb would do the trick :-)

I am certainly staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersenhauke, Geschäftsführer at ArtHotel Connection, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear wb1973

Thanks a lot for your nice review - we already took care of the "light-situation"...

Hope to see you again soon!

Yours, Hauke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ArtHotel Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ArtHotel Connection

Address: Fuggerstrasse 33, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ArtHotel Connection 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The gay-hotel in Berlin with nice apartments and playrooms. In the building is gay-club and bar where our guests have free entry. Of course we are hetero friendly, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your ArtHotel Connection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthotel Connection Berlin
Arthotel Connection Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ArtHotel Connection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.