We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a gourmer restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim Raue

Tim Raue
Rudi-Dutschke-Str. 26, 10969 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 2 59 3 79 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 5,952 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $62 - $123
Cuisines: Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hungary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“a gourmer restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

very interesting choice,we heard so much about this restaurant,definitely worths a visit, has a fusion cuisine and so gourmet. for sure you do not search for quantity and you seek for quality and different flavors.the service is flawless.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    45
    26
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We chose to have lunch at Tim Raue vs dinner, as the we felt that the dinner menu was on the pricey side. We had a tasting menu of 4 courses and enjoyed every one of them. The portion size is perfect for a tasting menu, would be a bit small if ordered as just one main course. Service wasn't bad and the decor was certainly very interesting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Superb! A Very Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

One of the very best Asian-fusion meals of all time. Every complimentary and ordered dish was outstanding in terms of mix/selection of ingredients, seasonings and sauces.
Only negatives are a lack of A/C and a so-so wine list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great, should have been excellent....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We were very excited about going to Tim Raue, and went there a Thursday in July. The entrance was a bit tricky to find, but once inside we were pleasently surprised. the restaurant was not full, but busy enough to create a relaxing atmosphere.
From the website we had expected a more Asian style decor, but it was rather Nordic inspired. Very nice!

We sat down and were immediatly given some 5-6 very exciting looking appetizers. And they all tasted great! Our expectations grew even higher at this point! We opted for a glass of champagne, and then went for the 6-course summer special menu with accompanying wines.

We had a great meal: very exiting dishes, and all flavours were unique. Had it not been for the guinnea fowl ( that none of us enjoyed, the tastes were not harmonized) and the veal ( just because it was a bit boring compared to the other courses we were served), we all agreed it would have been one of the " best ever" meals! Also, we felt that the wine deal was not the best ( in volume) and would rather opt for buying bottles...

A restaurant at this level should also have waiters that were better in English, maybe even a sommelier to present the wines (?). However, a very good meal, but pricey. Maybe that can explain why the clientele tended to be rather 50+.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Technical food- very good-but minimally filling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Extremely well prepared food-tiny portions
A feats for the eyes

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Raue also viewed

 

Been to Tim Raue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim Raue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.