We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restraunt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franke

Franke
Hardenbergstrasse 14, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
+49 30 31551030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 6,198 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: French, Organic, International, Brasserie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: The FRANKE Brasserie has a new food concept: from now on we are the FRANKE Brasserie - Organic Eatery. This means that we use the best ingredients mainly from organic production. Mainly because we refer about 80% of our ingredients from local and regional suppliers. We work with farmers and suppliers in the region and our wines are Ecovin certified. What about the remaining 20%? We simply do not want to give up the best quality. This means that our steaks sourced from Argentina. It is simply the best. Again, we pay attention to organic production, but transport routes are inevitable. Please contact our customer service if you want to know more.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to the great city of Berlin, not knowing any of the collinary attractions. Fortunaly we arrived to the excelior hotel and found Franke. The food was unbelievable. We tried most of the menu. The delecance of the eggplant,the perfect cook of the aspragues and the meat. Even my vegetarian partner can't stop thinking about the cheese spinach ravioli. And don't even get me started about the deserts...
The service was excellent thanks to Johnny, our waiter. He was really nice and helpfull about everything.
We will back to Franke for sure!!!
Shiran and oded

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKEmanagement, Manager at Franke, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Hi Shiran & Oded,
nice to hear from you guys. Thanks for the comment. We are looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    37
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zug
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Just go there, you will go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

THis is excellent value for Money. The food is innovative and delicious.
Its not in the most exciting of settings, but the decor is fine, modern and clean, but please, do go, try the food and then think about what you might have paid for much less.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKEmanagement, Manager at Franke, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi, thanks a lot! This is exactly what we are trying to achieve. We want you to enjoy our food and the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nothing missing and a lot to choose from. The coffee was excellent.

Expensive if you havent paid it through your stay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKEmanagement, Manager at Franke, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Hi Niels, thanks for leaving a comment. Looking forward for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“good restaurant of hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Like most restaurants of hotels this also lacks the special intimacy and hospitality of private restaurants, but ambance has class, the food is good and not expensive and you will have a nice evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKEmanagement, Manager at Franke, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi Rick, thank you for your comment. Good to hear you had a nice evening with us. Hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Been here twice now, the food is absoloutely fantastic, and the service is great!
Great atmosphere, freindly and attentive service.
Thanks a lot, I'll be back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANKEmanagement, Manager at Franke, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Dubfire, thanks for your comment. We are looking forward for your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franke also viewed

 

Been to Franke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.