We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Oberholz Appartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
St. Oberholz Appartments
Rosenthaler Str. 72a, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This apartment evoked for me the austere grandeur of the East German elite. Extremely large, high ceilings, all mod cons and nicely decorated in a black and white theme to make it really funky....I stayed there with three friends and we had such a good time - right beside the Metro, but the location is within walking distance of lots of nice bars and restaurants. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It is very spacious and the rooms are beautifully proportioned. The internal double doors are particulary lovely. The black and white theme is dramatic and fresh but......... there are very few comfortable places to sit and the whole place feels rather austere. As others have said the shower is really inadequate for a property of this size.

The location is great for tranport connections, walking to tourist sites and restaurants. There is a laundrette just opposite and food shops close by. The graffiti all over the front door, traffic noise and people ringing the door bell at all hours are the downside though.

For us it jarred at first although it grew on us. Perhaps because we came from a week walking through pretty villages it took us a day or two to adjust to urban living. But I think it would probably suit friends wanting to party in Berlin better than a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Very central, w train, trams & busses right outside door to everywhere. Convenient cafe downstairs w fresh, healthy tummy stuff. Heaps of cafes, bars, restaurants & shops close by. Big, sunny, airy rooms with the tiniest shower room ever. Only complaint the air-headed staff @ cafe. When we called ahead we were advised that the apartment would be ready by 1pm. So we turned up at one w quite a lot of luggage ... Staff was quite apologetic that the previous guests were still there (something to do w a big night - not that it is any of our concern) but should be ready in an hour. We were ok w that as we were starving & had an excellent lunch at cafe.....but by 4:30pm it was not ok anymore. We were definitely NOT HAPPY. When another friend arrived latter the same day, the staff did not know anything about the apartment (????????) .... Poor thing was there for more than an hour before we found her. Despite air-headed staff would still recommend the place to all & sundry.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at st oberholtz apartments for a weekend and it was amazing!
The rent is really cheap comparing to the lovely apartment that you are staying in.
It was the perfect apartment for me and my girlfriends. The apartment was really nice and fresh and the people that worked at the café below was so nice and friendly. The location was really close to all the good restaurants, nice boutiques and clubs that we had been recommended to go to.
I can really recommend st oberholtz as an option for staying while you are in Berlin. I know that i will for sure stay there when i come back to Berlin!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We’ve just stayed at the St Oberholz for 4 nights over a long weekend. 7 girls celebrating our birthdays together. Although the flat is meant for 4 to 6, they put an extra single bed in the huge main bedroom. The flat is so spacious that we didn’t even fight for the tiny shower room & wc (probably helped with the amount of mirrors in the other rooms). Great location, great apartment, great staff. The bar downstairs is lovely. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed five friend for a weekend at Sankt Oberholz. The apartment is in a great location both in terms of public transportation but also restaurants, bars and nightlife.

The apartment is modern and clean with cool designs. There is plenty of space with many beds, sofas, dining chairs etc. The kitchen is well equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker etc.

The toilet and bathroom are ok but very small.

You will find ipod speakers.

There is a nice balcony where you can enjoy the afternoon sun and watch the lige on Rosenthaler Platz.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin. I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin. I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin. I wish I could live in St. Oberholz Appartments. Good atmosphere, nice coffees downstairs and right where you have to be, in the centre of Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Oberholz Appartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Oberholz Appartments

Address: Rosenthaler Str. 72a, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 314 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Living in two sophisticated apartments. From July 2009 two extraordinary flats are available to rent. Both apartments have 125 sqm and are located in the third and fourth floor of the St.Oberholz corner building at Rosenthaler Platz. Due to their alignment towards the lively Rosenthaler Platz they are rather vivid, suffused with light and offer a spectacular view.Each flat contains five spacious well lit rooms with high ceilings, original fittings, engraved glass doors and 3 balconies. Both apartments adopt the outstanding St. Oberholz style: historical meets modern design, exquisite antiques combined with contemporary furniture. Exciting artworks of Berlin artists adorn the walls, whilst the library stocks a fine selection of books and magazines. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Oberholz Appartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added St. Oberholz Appartments to your Saves list