We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Currywurst in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry 61

Curry 61
Oranienburger Str. 6 | 10961, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 26369941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 6,273 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Mitte
Colne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The best Currywurst in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I never like to write a review for bad service, and i never will, as this can close a business, so i have a complaint i say something there and then, so when i find a jewel like CURRY 61, i feel i have too tell all my friends and the world.

When we arrived the queue was down the street, so i knew taht i was onto a winner, never had a Currywurst, so a Virgin, this tasted great and fill the spot, a really good tasty experience.

Value for money, in this expensive city.

Please dont change Curry

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    53
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Currywurst”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I must say that I ended up enjoying currywurst much more than expected. While we don't claim to be true currywurst connoisseurs, my wife and I both preferred this to the famed Curry 36 and would definitely recommend it for a quick bite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“The taste is not leave me ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I tasted and was hit ...
Every day two ...
And the rest is history ...
Delicious that you can not imagine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Tasty food and a very quick service. This is obviously a popular currywurst take away because despite there being numerous stalls in Berlin this was the only one that always had a queue. It's in good walking distance from the Berlin Dungeons, Tv Tower and Sealife centre.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
592 reviews 592 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 144 cities Reviews in 144 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic curry wurst in Berlin. We almost didn't stop because of the line, but figured the locals must know that it was worth it. Staff was very friendly and quick. The currywurst itself was fantastic. Who knew a sausage and fries smothered in curry sauce and powder could be so good? Well I guess I did, which is why we stopped, but I digress. Fries were fresh made and nice and crispy.

Definitely a great quick stop for lunch of a snack. Convenient when exploring Berlin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry 61 also viewed

 

Been to Curry 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry 61, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.