We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The taste is not leave me ...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry 61

Curry 61
Oranienburger Str. 6, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
+49 30 26369941
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 6,142 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mitte
israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“The taste is not leave me ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I tasted and was hit ...
Every day two ...
And the rest is history ...
Delicious that you can not imagine!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    48
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Tasty food and a very quick service. This is obviously a popular currywurst take away because despite there being numerous stalls in Berlin this was the only one that always had a queue. It's in good walking distance from the Berlin Dungeons, Tv Tower and Sealife centre.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
592 reviews 592 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic curry wurst in Berlin. We almost didn't stop because of the line, but figured the locals must know that it was worth it. Staff was very friendly and quick. The currywurst itself was fantastic. Who knew a sausage and fries smothered in curry sauce and powder could be so good? Well I guess I did, which is why we stopped, but I digress. Fries were fresh made and nice and crispy.

Definitely a great quick stop for lunch of a snack. Convenient when exploring Berlin.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset, NY
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Conveniently located in a nice shopping area near the mart N of the Spree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I wanted to bring back a nice typical curry to my hotel for a 3-hour conference call.
They were very accomodating helping me select my first CurryWurst, with onions and medium hotness, and wrapping it up "to go" for me. [I didn't know you can pick a sausage i.e. "white-skinned"/"red-skinned".

Packed it up and ate it in the comfort of my hotel room. I noticed the place was always
crowded out front every time I passed it, so figured it's likely good, and it was.

The crowd moves very quickly and the propietors seemed very committed to making this a nice, clean, healthy fun experience.

Its a very convenient location to just about everything.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best Curry wurst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Best Curry wurst in Berlin (same street as Mustafa's Kebab if you are a street food fan). Cheap, delicious, great service, cold beer. What else can you ask for?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry 61 also viewed

Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Curry 61? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry 61, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.