We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design your own dish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22, 10963 Berlin, Germany
+49 030 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 5,953 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Design your own dish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

A really fine steakhouse restaurant where you can design you own dish. The meat is of high quality and the service is fantastic. We unfortunately had a beef to well prepared, which happens, this was handled very professionally, the table was emptied and all were served again fresh with new steaks, well done ASADOR.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    218
    46
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were looking for a place for a romantic dinner. Our choice was Asador steakhouse.
We found here: excellent service, good wine, and for sure great steaks! All for a reasonable price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great meat with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We failed to get in on our first attempt and suspect that a booking is a "must" for this excellent restaurant - even when they appear to have space.
The service was welcoming and in no way patronising for non German speakers but the real reason for going is the quality of the meat and the cooking. We had 2 fillet steaks cooked perfectly rare and the best tasting I've had outside Argentina. With a mixed salad and 2 vegetable/ potato side portions we struggled to finish.
If you are staying near Check Point Charlie this is well worth a reservation.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Worthy of a Michelin star for steak, flavours and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On a recent trip to Berlin we discovered this restaurant via TP. It was so good we ate there 3 times, this is why.... I have been fortunate to eat steak in top notch restaurants including a Michelin Star and Kobe Beef in Tokyo but these Argentinean steaks are up there with the best for substantially less money. The starters and sides are really flavoursome with a Lady Steak for the smaller appetite. There seems to be a secret wine list with an amazing Austrian red that rivals NZ pinot noire for less money.
The attention to detail is that of a 5 star restaurant. If you return they remember your name and even what drink you like while choosing from the menu.
This is a popular restaurant, booking advisable for a really great evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umeå
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Have never eaten such great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Took some time finding but was absolutely worth it in the end. Best food ever, with professional waiters. Very nice price for what you get. Don't miss it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.