We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22, 10963 Berlin, Germany
+49 030 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 5,978 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Came here based on TA reviews and found that even for a Saturday night we easily got a table for two. We both ordered a steak with red wine sauce and vegetables, the whole meal was cooked perfectly with lovely flavours and the meat was tender, well cooked and good quality. Service was friendly and the atmosphere was generally nice but we were sat right next to a large family gathering which was a little bit of a dampener to our nice quiet meal for two. Would definitely visit again and recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    218
    47
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, fascinating atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This place is really worth visiting. First of all because of the food, which is good and served in generous portions. But also because of the atmosphere and the location.

The Asador steakhouse is situated "off Broadway" a short walk from busy Friedrichstrasse and Leipzigerstrasse. Keep your eyes open for the ministry of Finances, a huge and hideous building beside a left piece of the Berlin wall. Starting to get the hang of it now ? Yes, this is a meeting point for the years prior to and after the reunion. Asador steakhouse serves food of typical German / American style, in surroundings that remind you of the spartanious years of the Cold War, when good food was hard (or impossible) to find if you were an average citizen.

The menu is generous and there is something for anyone. Meat of course, but also severeal good fish dishes. Vegetarians have some options too, i e tomato- or cauliflower soups, or simply to order a mix of the vegetable side dishes, like baked / fried potatoes, green beans, cauliflowers, salads and sauer kraut. Prizes are reasonable - to say the least. Berlin is a fashinationg city - but expensive. Asador is - on the contrary - reliable, rustique and great value for money.

My only negative comment is that you have to wait quite a while for your food. Staff is friendly but sometimes a bit confused. For example they forgot my coffee and poured creme fraiche on my baked potato, although i said wantes it plain. But they are excused. When I said it was chilly, they searched the place to find brand new blanket (not even unpacked) for me.

Take the walk on Leipziger strasse (east from Friedrichstrasse), turn left on Wilhelmsstrasse. Pass through the Old World - between the Ministry of Finance and the Trabant parking lot - and enter this eldorado for food lovers (maybe with the exception of Refined Food gourmets).

.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Best steaks we've come across for a long time. Attentive and friendly service

Very good food at reasonable price in an unpretentious setting

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice dinner here. Food was excellently prepared and service was great. Steaks were done perfectly with excellent flavor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent steaks, nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on Friday evening and the restaurant was almost full. I had peppersteak and my husband had entrecote, they both were delicious. Service was fast and friendly and overall the atmosphere was nice and warm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.