We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22 | 10963 Berlin, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 30 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 6,196 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $27
Cuisines: Steakhouse, German, Barbecue, Grill, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Best steaks we've come across for a long time. Attentive and friendly service

Very good food at reasonable price in an unpretentious setting

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    269
    57
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a very nice dinner here. Food was excellently prepared and service was great. Steaks were done perfectly with excellent flavor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent steaks, nice atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate here on Friday evening and the restaurant was almost full. I had peppersteak and my husband had entrecote, they both were delicious. Service was fast and friendly and overall the atmosphere was nice and warm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Geweldig restaurant, geweldig eten, een van de beste restaurants waar ik ooit geweest ben.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good food for a very cheap price. It was really delicious and we are definitely going back more often when we visit Berlin! We went three days in a row and it was worth every cent! I could recommend this restaurant for all good steak lovers out there in the world:-)!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very Average...little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Came here as a special treat for my partners 40th. Had read many excellent reviews so I was expecting great things. Service was excellent, very attentive but ambiance was lacking and the food wasn't great at all...certainly nothing as good as recommended by people on trip advisor.

Overall very average and I left very disappointed, especially considering it was a special occasion. I've had sooooo much better in Dublin. If you're ever over, check out Coppinger Row. Amazing all around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.