We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geweldig restaurant, geweldig eten, een van de beste restaurants waar ik ooit geweest ben.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22, 10963 Berlin, Germany
+49 030 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 5,660 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nieuwegein, Utrecht, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Geweldig restaurant, geweldig eten, een van de beste restaurants waar ik ooit geweest ben.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Very good food for a very cheap price. It was really delicious and we are definitely going back more often when we visit Berlin! We went three days in a row and it was worth every cent! I could recommend this restaurant for all good steak lovers out there in the world:-)!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    284
    167
    35
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very Average...little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Came here as a special treat for my partners 40th. Had read many excellent reviews so I was expecting great things. Service was excellent, very attentive but ambiance was lacking and the food wasn't great at all...certainly nothing as good as recommended by people on trip advisor.

Overall very average and I left very disappointed, especially considering it was a special occasion. I've had sooooo much better in Dublin. If you're ever over, check out Coppinger Row. Amazing all around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Is everyone on here talking about the same restaurant?!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went to Asador based on Tripadvisor reviews and for the first time, it was WAY off.

The steaks were fatty and just average. My friend and I had a filet that was ok, but our partners had a rump steak that was not good at all. Avoid that one.

The service was below average. We had to flag down waiters and at the end of the meal, they had charged us for things we did not order.

Maybe a bad shipment of meat and an off-day? I dunno, but I will not be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Steak and chips. totally delicious, succulent juicy steaks with cold beer and fries. Its not fine dining but unpretentious and good value. The quality of the steaks speak for themselves. Wish i had found it earlier in our trip and we definitely would have gone back..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Like the other reviewers we had a great experience at Asador.
Food was great.
We did not have any issues with the service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.