We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22, 10963 Berlin, Germany
+49 030 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 5,646 restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Steak and chips. totally delicious, succulent juicy steaks with cold beer and fries. Its not fine dining but unpretentious and good value. The quality of the steaks speak for themselves. Wish i had found it earlier in our trip and we definitely would have gone back..

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    280
    165
    35
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
fort worth, tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Like the other reviewers we had a great experience at Asador.
Food was great.
We did not have any issues with the service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful steaks from Argentina in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

After reading reviews fron Tripadvisor we decided to make a reservation to Asador as a dinner place for our first night in Berlin. Reservation can be made via their homepage and it was easy to use and we got an email confirming our reservation.

We arrived at restaurant and since it was a beautiful evening we asked for an outdoor table from their garden terrance. That was nicely agreed after making some adjustment to their table chart file - a big thank you for that! Eventhough the terrance is next to a quite busy street it was nice and cozy. Our waiter was very friendly, helpfull and explained us details about their only in German menu (our German knowledge is not enough for menu details....) You could naturally choose a decided sides with the steak or build your own portion. We each ended up having filé steaks with rosemary potatoes. Mine came cooked in medium with pepper sauce and baby carrots and my spouse's choice was medium plus with orange-cointreau sauce and mediterranean vegetables. For the wine bottle we chose a cabernet sauvignon which was perfect. I also had a beer and an espresso.

What could be said? Wish someday I'd be able to cook steaks like those from a meat like that! They were absolutely awesome. The cooking was exatcly like we asked for. Sauces were excellent - and came in bowls for us to decide where and how much to add. So the stakes were not swimming in sauces like in so many restaurants.

Overall the service was good, friendly and professional. The food was really excellent. And all we had came up to 60 euros! We are sure that Finland is not the only place where we would have been forced to pay at least a double for a meal like that. So their value is simply superb!

We can highly recommend Asador when visiting the great city of Berlin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb Steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I love steak. We ordered the ribeye and were not disappointed. It's was the best steak in our 2 yrs of being in Germany! Awesome service by the staff. The manager was glad to hear that we enjoyed ourselves. This is a little Berlin treasure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We turned up as an unbooked party of seven discriminating males on a gloomy Wednesday evening. A table was quickly found and an obliging waitress, Kimberley assigned to us. She accepted our orders with much patience as we regularly changed our minds and quickly produced the required selection of wines. The meal itself by general agreement was first rate, everyone had steak of some kind; filet, entrecote or rump and without exception thet were as good as it can get. Personally I went for the Rinderfilet Asador @ 16.80 euro. Delicious, its been a long time since I enjoyed such a chunk of meat. Well done all.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.