We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Food and Ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 030 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 6,131 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Limerick
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Top Class Food and Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

This place was well worth looking for we got the underground to a station near Wilhelmstrasse and just looked for no. 22 I had heard that you need to book here but we went on speck hoping we would get a table when we got there it was busy but they asked us could we wait for 5 mins. of course we were delighted to as the couple that came after us were told there were no more tables. While we were waiting we were brought a small complementary beer I thought that was a lovely touch. We got the table after the 5 mins. and we ordered some wine my partner ordered a green salad to start I didn’t want a starter so they brought me a small side plate as well in case I wanted to share (a lovely touch) C(K)ristain served us and he was an excellent host and of course perfect English puts us English speakers to shame. I had the salmon it tasted so fresh as if it just came from the sea served on a bed of spinach my partner had the pork Schnitzel and asparagus ‘to die for’ I know because I stole it from his plate and wanted a plate of my own. In all it was a very memorable meal for the right reasons I have already recommended this restaurant to a friend who is visiting Berlin soon and envy her the experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    230
    52
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place in the not heart of town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went there as we were nearby and saw good rating on this site.
Food was very good and not expensive: 2 tomato soups, Wiener Schnitzel (big one, contains 2 schnitzel, potato and asparagus) and pork medallions (with rose-form baked mashed potato), 3 beers for 40 euro. Tomato soups were tasty and delicate, slightly spicy, comparable with very good Italian restaurant. Pork medalions were cooked as steaks. Portions are quite big (no place was left for dessert).
Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Interior is nice, spanish style.
The only strange thing - they do not have English menu. It was no problem for us as we know German a bit and had vocabulary. Also I think waiter would explained details in case of questions.
Credit cards are accepted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Surely the best steak in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Found this restaurant thanks to TripAdvisor. We've not reviewed a restaurant before, but felt we had to for Asador.

Possibly the best fillet steak we've ever had! Perfectly cooked, with a tasty peppercorn sauce and sides, washed down with a bottle of red wine. Super friendly staff, delicious food and good value for money too!

Probably not a restaurant you'd just stumble across, but easy enough to find when you know the address.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg, Denmark
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Got the restaurant recommended from a friend and it 100% fulfilled my expectations - I'll go there again next time I'm in Berlin.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food, well priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great steaks at great prices, the restaurant was easy to find and near a metro station. My steak was cooked just as I like it, the green beans were a delicious accompaniment as were the fries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.