We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22, 10963 Berlin, Germany
+49 030 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 5,981 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, German, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
1 review
“Great restaurant !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went there to celebrate our friend's birthday and graduation.
The service was outstanding, everybody so nice and helpful. The food was one of the best I have ever had and the wine the waiter recommended went perfectly with the orange steak. The price is also very reasonable. I can absolutely recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    218
    47
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Below par food and service. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based on the positive reviews. We waited more than one hour before we received our steaks and we didn't order a starter. The waitress was helpful in translating the menu. The entrecotes were nothing special: I ordered medium rare and it came out rare in the middle with fibrous, fatty bits which were inedible. We ordered sides of jacket ipotato which was microwaved. The other sides were ok but overly flavoured with rosemary. After 35 mins waiting for service we had to ask for desserts and out of three desserts we chose creme brulee, which was tasty but the presentation was something out of the 1980's along with the restaurant decor.

After finishing our desserts we waited another 20 mins and the staff were too busy talking to each other to bother asking us if we wanted coffee so we finally decided to leave the restaurant as we were fed up of waiting. we paid and left. Never again.

If this restaurant was in London it would have closed down years ago. I have no idea why this restaurant has received so many good reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can absolutely advise this steakhouse: the staff is really polite and kindly (if you need they can advice the best plate), is a quiet and relaxing place, elegant (advised in particular for couple).Our steak plate was delicious, well-cooked and garnished with potatoes and soft sauce, the price was low (35 for 2 ).We went on sunday at 21.00, and the restaurant in closed at 22.00 :-( , for this reason it was almost empty. Many thanks to the waiters that help us to choose the right steak's plate.Absoluted advised especially in the summer season,there's a garden outside! We went with snow outside...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great little restaurant, very close to Checkpoint Charlie and the prices were great. Food was of a really good quality and the staff were lovely. For about £12 for a steak great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really deserves its good rating. My husband enjoyed his steak and I loved my 'beefburger' - though that is not what it is called. What impressed us most was the very friendly and helpful service from all members of staff. They could not have looked after us more graciously. ~Well done!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.