We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steakhouse ASADOR

Steakhouse ASADOR
Wilhelmstrasse 22 | 10963 Berlin, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
+49 30 25931818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $27
Cuisines: German, Barbecue, Grill, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Completely satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I can absolutely advise this steakhouse: the staff is really polite and kindly (if you need they can advice the best plate), is a quiet and relaxing place, elegant (advised in particular for couple).Our steak plate was delicious, well-cooked and garnished with potatoes and soft sauce, the price was low (35 for 2 ).We went on sunday at 21.00, and the restaurant in closed at 22.00 :-( , for this reason it was almost empty. Many thanks to the waiters that help us to choose the right steak's plate.Absoluted advised especially in the summer season,there's a garden outside! We went with snow outside...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    245
    54
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great little restaurant, very close to Checkpoint Charlie and the prices were great. Food was of a really good quality and the staff were lovely. For about £12 for a steak great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really deserves its good rating. My husband enjoyed his steak and I loved my 'beefburger' - though that is not what it is called. What impressed us most was the very friendly and helpful service from all members of staff. They could not have looked after us more graciously. ~Well done!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina di Massa, Italy
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“try a tasteful angus steak in Berlin!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

we tried this restaurant after reading some good ratings, furthermore we stayed not far from Wilhelmstrasse, so we take a walk up there. I had a "multi steaks dish" a taste of three different steaks: pork, beef, veal with potatoes and salad, my husband a fillet mignon cooked medium, with french fries. Huge dishes, good meat, well cooked and tender, good beer to accompany.
a little slow the service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Visited with my family (7 in total mixed ages) absolutely fantastic food, delicious, fantastic value for money - we all had steak which was the best We have eaten and we eat in loads of top London restaurants so this beats most of those - service was excellent - food delicious - lovely atmosphere - highly recommend

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steakhouse ASADOR also viewed

 

Been to Steakhouse ASADOR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steakhouse ASADOR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.