We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tryp Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel to your Saves list
Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chausseestrasse 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Prospect, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tryp Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very modern, clean hotel with excellent service. Very convenient to UBahn. Not many restaurants close by and there is construction everywhere. Close to both the train and airport. Rooms were large but decided breakfast was overpriced so ate at the two coffee bars/bakeries very near by. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    456
    90
    17
    6
See reviews for
104
459
37
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Agree with other reviewers. This is a smart modern hotel . Great location, friendly staff and fabulous rooms. I also thought the price was very good compared to many other places I have stayed in Europe. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

we picked this hotel by chance. A good central location, friendly staff. The room was functional and fine. Clean linen and excellent shower. Didn't eat in because there were several places for breakfast near by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Modern, smart hotel with good rooms (loved the shower) and helpful, friendly staff. Just 2 stops on the U6 line from Friedrichstasse Station, from where all the main attractions are in walking distance. Also only 1 stop from The Oscar Wilde Irish Pub (Sky + BT Soprt and live music). Did not expect the hotel mural.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, great value in a first class location. Berlin has a world class transportation system and there is an underground station literally yards from the hotel. A tip - if you are in your fifties, as we are, then buying a day ticket for the underground will save your legs.

Berlin is a wonderful city and one which we intend to re-visit again in the near future. Staying in this hotel during our stay in the German capital enhanced our wonderful short trip.

No wi-fi in the room, which is something which the hotel may want to investigate, given that pretty much everyone wants wi-fi access, even when they are supposed to be relaxing on holiday (although I refuse point blank to pay for wi-fi, it should be there for the benefit of guests, free of charge). Breakfast I cannot comment on - it was a bit pricey at 16 euros for us but there are plenty of places locally if all you want is a coffee and a pastry in the morning.

I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: If you are in Berlin for a number of days on holiday, buy a Berlin WelcomeCard, it might seem expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend from 18th-21st August. We got a pretty cheap deal with this hotel and flights from Manchester - so it was great value for money.

When we arrived at first the genteman behind the desk (a very tall man!) who was very friendly couldn't find the booking - it should have been in my name, but when we gave my boyfriends it had saved in his instead. No real problem just a bit odd! Gave us two room keys, and it is one of those pesky hotels whereby you have to use your swipe card to work the lift (I know so many hotels do this now!) We were given room 212.

The lobby of the hotel looked really nice so we were really hopeful about the quality of our room. The room was pristine in terms of cleanliness and facilities we needed. However we had two single beds pushed together but not tied. We didn't complain, but it really was a pain when on a couples break!

The bathroom was spotless with a great spacious shower.

Only one spare pillow in the wardrobe - which meant I had 2 pillows but my boyfriend only had one - again we could have asked, but by the time we got back to the room each night we couldn't be bothered waiting to speak to people.

The aircon was very weak, we actually thought we were operating it wrong - and did phone reception- helpfully it was asked 'have you turned it on?'. Which was a slightly disappointing response!

The other criticisim was how loud our room was. Due to aircon issues we had the window open and at one point I woke up in the night thinking the fire alarm was going off in the hotel because an emergency vehicle was passing by! The road is quite busy and the traffic constant. If you are a light sleeper make sure you get a room on the other side of the hotel or much higher up.

Had a drink in the lobby one evening, 1 gin and lemonade and 1 espresso martini (supposed to be the E5 cocktail of the week) yet the bill was 13e! So pretty pricey.

Great location, literally a 2 minute walk from the underground - Naturkundemuseum. Which in two stops takes you to Friedstrassue, where you can get the train to Berlin Schoenfield, or change metro etc - or use as your base as it's very central!

Overall the hotel was lovely, clean and crisp, but a few points stopped it being 'great' to me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to get to from the airport on the public transit - less than 30 min. It was extremely clean and spacious. The price was great for the value. I would recommend this hotel for an enjoyable stay in Berlin!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel

Address: Chausseestrasse 33, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Berlin
#56 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#57 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#60 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#85 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Berlin Mitte Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.