We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hotel - Berlin

Save Saved
You added Hilton Hotel - Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Hotel - Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €119
Ranked #59 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was spacious to accommodate 3 adults. The service was excellent. The staff was very accommodating. The staff in the executive lounge was wonderful. Location was perfect for what we wanted to see and do. I left my IPad in the lounge and it was returned to me the following morning after I inquired about it. Love this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,202
    846
    203
    68
    28
See reviews for
273
858
200
473
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galati, Romania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at Hilton Berlin between 17 to 19 of may.It was a fantastic stay.The staff of the reception was great and very rapid.In the lobby there is a open bar with some live music sometime.The room was very clean and the minibar was great but you must know that if you just want to look to a bottle you,ll pay it because it had sensors-so don,t look.The breakfast included was plenty of nice and fresh food .You can start the day even with sparkling wine.In front of the hotel is the Ubahn station STADTMITTE.The hotel is very good situated at foot distances for the major central atractions.

Room Tip: At the second floor the rooms had balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Berlin!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here last weekend. There was a little mistake when we wanted to check in, but therefore we get a suite which was incredible. We had the breakfast in the hotel what was very good. They make you omelettes, fresh juice was available and plenty of choice. The hotel is in Mitte close by everything.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at this for two nights while travelling on business. As a business hotel, this pretty much ticks all the boxes - good clean rooms with a reasonable amount of space, a good breakfast selection, good gym facilities, and well located. I also ate at the restaurant, which was very nice. My only complaint is the Wifi - quite frankly, its expensive. I dislike this sort of 'hidden cost' pricing - for a hotel of this type it should be free. But if you can live with paying an extra 25 euros to be able to access the web, then this is a nice hotel and one you should definitely consider when staying in Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights with my husband. We got upgraded to a suite as i'm a HHonors diamond member. The check in process was fast but the front desk staff was not the friendliest one. The room was big but was not cleaned properly before given to us. There was a bunch of human hair on the carpet near the bed! Breakfast was typical Hillton, nothing to shout about. The hotel parking fee was on the steep side, 21 Euro per day. The good thing is the location of the hotel. Check out process was fast and hassle free. The check out staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Berlin with fellow travellers. We were extremely sorry to hear about the shortfalls on room cleanliness you have described and would like to assure you that this was a deplorable one-off incident which does by no means reflect our general standards. Please accept our sincere apologies. We have of course shared your comment with our housekeeping team.
We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Berlin in order to restore your trust in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for business and found the room quality, the food and service to be fine. The location is also convenient for some of the major tourist attractions and shopping. The spa is also not bad, although the pool is a strange shape, not really conducive to lap swimming...

Two things make this hotel stand out: One is the sweeping and spacious lobby area which creates a really nice first impression; the second is the view from the breakfast restaurant, overlooking the Deutscher Dom. Aside from that, you could be in any Hilton in any city in the World. I really have no complaints about the hotel other than that it just doesn't leave much of an impression beyond these two things. Perhaps I prefer a slightly more personal and individual touch, you could do a lot worse in Berlin.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

stayed July 2011.

nice room! plush and spacious for 2. good business hotel i think.

location was great, metro station close, shopping area close. sights close, we did a historic walking tour which ended with the last sight just near our hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hotel - Berlin

Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Berlin
#24 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#44 Business Hotel in Berlin
#47 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hotel - Berlin 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hotel - Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.