We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hotel - Berlin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hotel - Berlin to your Saves list
Hilton Hotel - Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #58 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Location is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Well trained staff in all operation department, from housekeeping to restaurant everybody has extremly smiling faces.
Hotels location is just perfect. Several shopping centers are nearby. Gandermermarkt is a lovely place with several restaurant and bars with a walking distance to hotel.
"Charlie Point" is just 10min walk far from the hotel as well.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,363
    978
    242
    79
    33
See reviews for
375
1,080
231
618
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in a standard room on the 3rd floor - really good standard. Coomfy bed and a spacious room, TV had all a lot of English speaking channels, wifi available - but at €25.00 per day a little expensive, bathroom was spotless, but the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. Minibar well stocked - but really expensive €5.00 for a 20cl water - buy your water at the shop downstairs if you want to save a bit, 75cl for €3.95. Swimming pool was great, nice bar area there too. Sauna and steam room are nudist areas.. €12.50 again seems a little expensive, but they are really good - and like the rest of the hotel - spotless. Food was good, some of the lunch/bar menus were a little small/average. sausage with fries in curry sauce is nice, but €12 is a lot for average food like that. Breakfast has loads of choice and for a buffet very good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good location,within walking distance of many attractions. You cant help the weather but it was snowing and temperatures sometimes below -7oc it was bitterly cold (it was March).Lovely decor and everything to the standard you would expect. Most staff were friendly and helpful and of course efficient, except in the bar area. There was a large number of people at the conference we were attending and in the evening it was possible to wait 1/2 hr for a glass of wine as there was only perhaps 2 bar staff. Some of the hotel policies however did not go down well with some of us, for example the practice of taking money off your credit card without your consent or knowledge as a breakages deposit per day.The hotel had obtained this persons card details when he withdrew cash via reception, and he was obviously concerned that someone whom he had not actually given his details to was withdrawing random amounts of cash from his account. (it was not the same amount each day may I point out). When asked why this was not explained upon check in, the answer was "it would be too time consuming to explain". Also another person was charged for phone calls made from his room, when of course he was not there as he was attending meetings elsewhere. Maybe hotels think if you are there on business they can charge anything, you won't notice or check it, and just pay up anyway? Hopefully, they were genuine mistakes?

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking The Square have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have just returned from a four night stay at the Hilton Berlin and having stayed in Hilton hotels before I must admit that this Hilton was not up to the standard that I would expect. The room though spacious and clean overlooked the inner area of the hotel with views into other guests rooms. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful. After the first night I requested additional pillows from reception, but nothing happened. I then had to request again for additional pillows from housekeeping asking for foam rather than feather pillows. I was then given additional feather pillows! After checking out I then had to use the underground toilets in the public area next to the Executive lounge and the stench in those toilets was certainly not what would be expected in a Hilton.

The hotel is well situated to visit the sites and shopping areas of Berlin with the underground station immediately outside the hotel. But to be absolutely honest if I was going back to Berlin there are hotels which are as well placed as the Hilton which I would prefer to stay at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We were extremely sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our housekeeping team and would like to assure you that such negligence certainly does not reflect our usual service standards. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do hope that despite this rather disappointing stay, you will give us another chance to convince you of our service quality.
In as far as your description of your room is concerned, we would lke to point out that we have a number of room categories, many of which with a beautiful view onto the historic Gendarmenmarkt square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed there for three days last week and it was a great experience. I was satisfied in full. Location is great - in the very heart of the city. Very quiet and safe. Walking distance to many landmarks of Berlin. Metro station is just in front of the main entrance. Taxis are all the time available so you don't have to wait even a minute. Rooms are large enough, well equipped - you got everything you need inside. WiFi is of good quality. No waiting for elevators even in rush hours. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Highly recommend hotel's restaurant - nice atmosphere, cosy and peaceful place. The variety of vines could be better, but still you got a wide enough choice. I had dinner there all the three nights and I don't regret about that. To be on a safe side you'd better book a table in advance.
Breakfast at the business lounge was also perfect. Actually wherever you go in Germany you will have a great breakfast. Have to admit that my trips to Germany over the past few years made me love this country more and more. Hotels like Hilton Berlin is one of the reasons for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here on business one night last week. This hotel was everything you'd expect from a Hilton - staff were friendly and very helpful and rooms were large clean and comfortable. Bar was good as was food - we left too early for breakfast so I couldn't comment on that. Its in a good location and was reaosnable relative to other similar Berlin hotels. Overall a good safe bet!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The Hilton Berlin is situated in an excellent location on the Gendarmenmarket. There is an Underground station right outside and there are numerous places to eat nearby. The main shops of Berlin are within easy walking distance and the hop on bus tours stop is near the hotel entrance.
We checked in at the Executive lounge where we were given excellent service. The Excecutive room was on the top floor overlooking the Gendarmenmarket and was nicely decorated with comfortable beds. Nice modern bathroom although small.
We ate in the lobby bar (Listo) on a couple of occasions and the Mark Brandenberg I think it was called. Food and service was excellent.
We ate breakfast in the Lounge which was very good with a good choice. There was also a small afternoon tea available and snacks early in the evening.
I think the Hotel had recently been refurbished as it was very clean and modern. All staff we dealt with were very pleasant and professional
Overall an excellent hotel where I will certainly visit again when in Berlin

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Hotel - Berlin, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We were happy to read that you have had an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Berlin, which has indeed undergone a comprehensive renovation programme only recently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hotel - Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hotel - Berlin

Address: Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#22 Family Hotel in Berlin
#46 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#55 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Hotel - Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Hotel - Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Hilton Hotel
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hotel - Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.