We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kempinski Hotel Bristol to your Saves list
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel Bristol has an excellen location in the heart of Ku'damm, the shopping & bar/restaurant district of Berlin. Not far away is Potsdamer Platz or Gendarmenmarkt. U-Bahn / Subway Stations are just around the corner for easy access. The hotel is great and staff is very helpful.
The fitness center within the hotel is not according to a 5 star hotel. The hotel charges for wifi and I was very surprised as 90% of global hotels are offering wifi for free.

Room Tip: The business suite is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    384
    164
    59
    31
See reviews for
120
372
85
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Its convenience is its location, centrally located. Rooms are average. One staff member at the breakfast was appalling and I believe racist. As a Turkish family we love our tea at the breakfast and we asked for tea and he said "no, only coffee" Then he served to another Western couple tea with a large teapot. I would never forget the cold attitude!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Those glorious days are definitely gone. Stayed in a "superior" room on the 5th.floor, looking on a little garden, The room was very, but really very small with little space for anything more than a King size bed and a desk. Although it was right at the beginning of summer we could not sleep with open windows because of the very high level of noise made by the elevated trains going past about two hundred meters from our window. The TV set in the room was from the time when "I love Lucy" must have been shown on its screen. People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Not much is left from past glamour. Although some maintenance work seems overdue (wallpaper) the room was in fair condition with a tub in the bathroom. The location is splendid, but then again there are a lot of good hotels around the Kurfürstendamm. Next time in Berlin I would try one of the other hotels.

Room Tip: Do not chose a room on the garden side. The trains going past the windows are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great offer of a 2 night stay for 2 for £200 with breakfast at this hotel which was lovely but I have to say the beds weren't brilliant and the pillows were so uncomfortable.

The staff were brilliant, didn't eat anything besides breakfast there so can't really comment on the food as the breakfast was large but pretty standard European breakfast.

All in all a good stay but I was glad to get back to my own bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We booked this hotel far in advance on a sight that was having a sale, and by watching the price I was able to upgrade from a superior room to a deluxe room. It is a little difficult to tell which one is better, but it is the deluxe. We had 4 in our party so were in two rooms. The rooms were very spacious, the air conditioning worked very well and the bathroom was impressive. I loved all the space in the room - the desk, the couch, and wonderful windows to look out. It was centrally located to the west part of the city, and we enjoyed walking around there. We did not eat at the hotel, but went across the street to the Starbucks or down the road to a bakery.

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff were great, they were very welcoming, friendly, polite and helpful. We stayed in one of the suites which we managed to get at a good price and it was lovely. The bed was big but a bit hard and the cushions were too soft. The room was also clean and quiet. The decor was dated but personally I liked it.
The pool area was really nice, clean and tidy. There was always enough lounges, towels, bathrobes and the changing room had all the amenities you could ask for.
We had the continental breakfast buffet which cost £15 per person, I thought it had a good range of things to choose from and was normally quite quiet. However, the other food options in the hotel weren't to my liking and I thought they lacked choice and imagination. In addition to this the restaurant gets very busy in the evenings and we had to wait a long time to be served.
Finally the location was ideal, close to the bus and trains. The hotel sits on the main shopping strip, with the Ka Da Ve shopping centre in walking distance as well as the zoo. There are also a lot of places to eat nearby. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

An aging but cared for hotel, with enough notes of old world style of luxury to appeal to a bit of nostalgia. Great location and enthusiastic staff make-up for the minor quibbles, all of which would be rude to mention considering the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kempinski Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Bristol

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#66 Family Hotel in Berlin
#110 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#137 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#150 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Bristol 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Kurfurstendamm Boulevard and within walking distance of the zoo, the green heart of the city, the Kempinski Hotel Bristol Berlin welcomes guests from all over the world. The 246 elegant rooms and 55 luxurious suites are designed with great attention to detail. Among the culinary options available to guests are the Reinhard's im Kempinski, the gourmet restaurant Kempinski Grill, the Gobelin Halle and the Bristol Bar. For health and fitness, guests can enjoy the generous Bristol SPA which offers an oasis of calm and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Splendia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kempinski Hotel Bristol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.