We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Berlin to your Saves list
Regent Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
New York, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well Located and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is well located in the center of town and the rooms are very comfortable. But, the concierge service is inadequate. We found that they had limited knowledge of nearby restaurants and were not always able to help with reservations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    113
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
94
369
41
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth Beach
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have been here 5 days and the staff and service are superb. We have a suite so we not only have a bedroom and sitting room, but we have a bath and a half bath -- which are so nice when there are 2 people. The bed is super comfy -- the shower has excellent water pressure with lots of hot water. The location is great for sightseeing -- very easy to walk to Museum Island. The hotel had the 3 days passes so we bought those and charged them to the room. That meant when we got over there to Museum Island, no waiting in line to purchase tickets. These tickets also included most other museums in Berlin so all for one fee which was a deal.

We could walk to good restaurants and sometimes took a cab for ones a bit farther away.
We prepaid for the room so we got an excellent rate. Much nicer hotel than big chains like Hilton or Westin.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite if you have 2 people. You will feel like you have plenty of room and if one wants t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We like a more contemporary atmosphere that the Regent's, but other than that, everything was first class. Our suite was well appointed, had great wireless internet, a charging station with adapters, the Bed was comfortable and had nice linens. The view from our windows showed an inner courtyard. Turn down service was thoughtful and generous. The bathroom was great, the toilet had a separate space and so did the shower and the ample tub. Toilettries were top grade. Concierge was helpful and their breakfast service was amazing; plentiful, varied, it included both buffet style fruits, cereals, yogurts, dried fruits, nuts, wonderful breads and rolls, cold cuts and cheeses plus warn dishes a la carte. Location was very convenient for all our museum going and the area had lots of nice restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: 9th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Regent in Berlin was an excellent hotel right in the middle of several main tourist attractions. It was walking distance to several big attractions and it was also very close to some main shopping areas. I do wish it was closer to more restaurants but I can't complain about the ones that were nearby. The staff was all very polite and accommodating, the rooms were extremely large for Europe, and the upkeep was excellent. The food and morning service were all excellent. I really had no complaints about the entire stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
334 helpful votes 334 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

From check-in to check out, we encountered efficiency, politeness & friendliness from every member of staff. Breakfast staff in particular were excellent. We were staying in an executive suite on the 7th floor overlooking the courtyard. Room was perfectly quiet & peaceful. There was not a great deal of natural light but there were well positioned lights & lamps to prevent the room being dark. Fruit was replenished each day & we were left with a complimentary bottle of water & chocolates each day. Room was kept spotless. Bed was comfortable.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel. Freshly squeezed juice, a buffet selection of fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries & cereals. Bread/rolls were provided with ham & cheese, if required. The cooked breakfasts all looked lovely but we unfortunately never felt hungry enough to sample any. Coffee was hot, strong & delicious.

The position of this hotel is perfect. I had looked at the Adlon but I was so pleased that we booked to stay at the Regent as it was so central & its proximity to the Gendarmenmart & all the restaurants around there made it a perfect location for our first visit to Berlin. Really liked everything about this hotel & the professional, friendly staff. Highly recommend. ( We popped into the Adlon & it was totally packed with conference guests milling around - an unpleasant contrast to the quietly elegant marbled entrance hall, with a beautiful floral display, of the Regent.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed for one night as our conference had overflowed the venue it was booked in, I had the "consolation" hotel. Well it was the best "consolation" that I have ever experienced. This hotel was better than the one I transferred too.

I had a huge corner room, so I had four windows. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The bath was huge, so nice to have a dip as I arrived late at night. The desk was fitted with EU/ US and UK plug points, which meant no messing around with adaptors and the free wifi was quick.

Breakfast the next morning was varied and the staff in the restaurant were very polite and attentive.

I really enjoyed my stay at the Regent. I would definitely stay there on my own "dollar" in the future.

Room Tip: Room 209 is twin bedded but a great corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornbirn, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

So, my shoes were not clean - during breakfast I removed them and they were returned to me 10 minutes later wrapped in silk paper and smelling of new polish. I ate my eggs benedict in front of the beautiful fire place. On my way to the room, I passed the magnificent bouquet of fresh flowers. My room was already made up - it was 9am. I found that a book marker had been placed in my book where I had left it open. It was raining - umbrellas were made available to us in that trusting manner which is so rare these days. OK, the gym is small and insignificant but you can't be perfect - it would detract from the warmth of the place. I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.