We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior location for visiting Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Berlin to your Saves list
Regent Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Superior location for visiting Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Excellent location and the perfect place to stay.Rooms are spacious enough and very well equipped, breakfast was excellent with great variety.Service was fantastic ,the staff was great,helpful and did their best to please us. Free Wi Fi but not in our room. We were very pleased with all the accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    113
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
94
369
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed there last week for 3 nights,the location is great,the rooms are big and have evreything you need includes free wi fi.
The service of the hotel is superb and the breafast is amazing.the service of the hotel was generaly good,the design of the hotel was very nice/

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at the hotel last week with a group of colegues.After three nights at the hotel I can summerize: the following shouldn't happen at this hotel:1 at check in I presented my passport and received the registration card to sign it.When I looked at the name registered I saw that I was presented with a reg.card belonging to another guest. 2 the next morning we ordered from the breakfast menue two benedictine eggs.We received instead salmon with begale and cheese.3 we came back at four in the afternoon and the room was not cleaned.At ten to five when it was finaly done the dutty manager came to the room with a small gift and a letter of apology regreting what happend.Apology accepted.
I should mention the fact that the elevator might or not function by using the room key.When we had a meeting on the eight floor ,one day we could use the elevator from six floor to eight but not the other day.
And finnaly'the knob on the room door is were hard to open giving the fact that you have about five seconsd to do it.
But why not mention the "wow" facts? It was the breakfast.It was excellent and tasty and you were served with a wide choise of food.

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were realy big but the corner ones might be even bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hevel Eilot, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I was not surprised with the hotel because we knew we were staying in one of the best hotels in Berlin, but still the experience of the accomodation is unbelievible. the service, the breakfast, the rooms, everything made it unforgetable.
The location is fantastic, close to all main sites of the city.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpfull.
in sum and with no doubt regent berlin was one of the best hotels i ever stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

the regent hotel is excellent
the rooms are big
very very clean hotel
the staff is very friendly and warm
brekfast is rich and nice serv the waiters are very professional
the location of the hotel is in good area

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west and new york
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days end of Nov. to go to the Christmas markets. The biggest one is 2 blocks away in Gendarmenmrkt. Hotel is lovely, warm and friendly staff, large beautifully appointed room and very convenient location in older area of town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I would surely come back to this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Berlin. Perfect location close to all sights of interest. Friendly accommodating staff every minute at your disposal to help you out or advise you on any of your questions. Breakfast was rich, delicious and quality food. The room was clean and spacious and the bed comfortable. One cannot expect more from a hotel ad all this at what we think reasonable price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#1 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.