We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Regent Berlin to your Saves list
Regent Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Regent surpassed our expectations. We had received an upgrade thanks to our travel agent, and lucked out with a gorgeous, spacious suite. I had been worried that the hotel would be a little "stuffy", as some luxury hotels are. This was not the case with the Regent - the staff made it warm and welcoming. Staff, from reception desk, to concierge, to wait staff, to housekeepers - everyone couldn't be nicer. It felt as if each person really cared about our well-being. Breakfasts were delicious. I had trouble with the internet our first night. The hotel did everything possible to repair it (including sending two technicians to the room to examine the connections), and didn't give up until it was working. A wonderful stay in a wonderful hotel. Location was great too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    112
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
94
367
41
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great way to end our trip to Europe. The Hotel is beautiful with great service and comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfasts. Did have a little trouble accessing the internet (which was included), but it might have been my lack of technical expertise. Love this hotel and would recommend to anyone going to Berlin.

Room Tip: We got an upgrade through our travel agent, so the room was on the 7th floor. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

When the lineage of a property is Four Seasons Hotels,ones expectations will invariably be high.The Regent Berlin,exceeded those expectations and I would strongly recommend this Very Fine Hotel to anyone.Top Class,World Class,Five Star,Luxe ,deluxe or what ever moniker you want to apply works at this property.Modern day German hotelkeeping at its very best.Where does one start and then again why bother too much praise might sound sappy.That being said the location is the best in town for the sights.Staff 100 percent.Food 100 percent.Lobby Lounge and Terrace 100 percent.Spa wonderful.Rooms showing a little wear,but I am certain then even Buckingham Palace isn't all perfect.Anyone disatisfied with this hotel had best take a trip to Paris or Rome where the equivalent property would be 3 times the price,so enjoy this hotel for the value alone. Well done Regent Hotels

Room Tip: Sorry but there was no pool and the rating would not unclick.Cheers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took my Wife to the Regent Berlin for her special Birthday for two nights, and what a fantastic hotel it is, super clean, friendly helpful staff on the whole, smashing breakfast, gorgeous room on the first floor.
Ideally situated for short walks to check point Charlie, Brandenburg gate, many museums and the Telecom tower and many more places, apparently the Rolling Stones have stayed here at the Regent in the past.
A couple of little niggles was that I informed the hotel of my Wife's birthday prior to our visit some weeks in advance and it was not acknowledged by the Regent, which would of been a nice touch for her, as I know from other reviewers that they have made a small gesture in the past on guests birthdays.
And also we had an evening in the hotel bar and two of us were drinking cognac which was served in fine Brandy glasses, when we asked for more Brandy to be served to us it was bought to us in wine glasses, when I objected and asked for the proper glasses to be used the barman got quite agitated and was quite aggressive in his manner telling me quite forcefully that they only had two Cognac glasses in the whole hotel, well I was quite astounded by this revelation and his attitude especially as the bar bill for just over an hour was 222 euros. 32 euros for a Brandy in a wine glass and a rude barman, well didn't bother drinking in the Regent bar again and would suggest others think of avoiding the bar also.
All said and done I still give this hotel a top rating as all other staff were so helpful and friendly, I will allow this other chap the benefit of the doubt and put it down to an off day.. P S the beds give the best nights sleep ever.

Room Tip: 103 and 303 recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Central location in Mitte, just off the Gendarmeplatz, lots of good restaurants and luxury shopping around that area, a short walk to Unter den Linden and the Brandenburg Gate and the Reichstag but feels a bit dead at night. The hotel itself has neo- baroque public rooms, somewhat disconcertingly at odds with the modern exterior and the Michelin-starred Fischer's-Fritz is its main (only) restaurant. The set lunch there (three choices in each category plus an amuse-bouche and a pre-desert) is a bargain at €40pp; the roasted pineapple with vanilla ice-cream was simply delicious and everything else was also very good. The room (deluxe twin) was very comfortable albeit somewhat old-school in its Biedermeier style furnishings; good beds although only singles rather than queen as you might expect in a comparable property in the US, but very well equipped: i-Pod dock-radio and wireless internet; marbled bath with, most importantly, separate shower stall; separate toilet but a bit of a squeeze to get in and out of; L'Occitane toiletries and ample closet space and drawers for two for a short stay. Courtyard facing, so blissfully quiet although rooms with a view over the square would I am sure be very desirable. De-luxe shoeshine service (shoes returned wrapped in hotel monogrammed tissue paper in a shoe bag) was highly appreciated by my adult son, who is a shoe-buff. Service is absolutely outstanding: to Asian standards, indicating the hotel's ownership. Breakfast (included in our Amex rate) was plentiful, with hot selection from a short menu, served until 1130 in the bar if you rise late. Afternoon tea in the Lounge is very pleasant, served in stylish modern Meissen. Above all, incredible value for money. I would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Often when you are staying in a 5 star hotel you are nickled and dimed for extras. I loved that there was a complementary bottle of water in my room every day. Also, each day there was the gesture of candies, fruit and chocolates awaiting me.
I loved the Occitane products in the bathroom, the fluffy robes and palatial marble bathroom.
The decor is a little traditional and some would say dated, but it makes all the more for a feeling of luxury. The crisp bed linens and feather duvets made it hard to get out of bed in the morning:)

If I come back to Berlin, I'd definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our stay at the Regent Berlin for the marathon was thoroughly enjoyable. Rooms are spacious; service is good and the location is excellent; especially thinking of the marathon; about one kilometer from the start/ finish area. We stayed only two nights; would have loved to stay more! The gym and fitness club area is ok and provided a good after marathon sauna and shower before heading to the airport. Didn't try any of the probably expensive restaurants so an't say anything about their quality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regent Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Berlin

Address: Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berlin
#1 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Regent Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Regent

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regent Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.