We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of meat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rodizio

Villa Rodizio
Milastrasse 2, 10437 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 440 46 900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 5,888 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $1 - $32
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Mexican, South American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
berlin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Plenty of meat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was here in the middle of the week with a group of friends. We had some internet coupons for the 'grilled meat table-service' (with dessert) and the buffet, which made the evening reasonable. Everything was great. Plenty of meat and a varied buffet. The staff were very friendly and capable, yet the restaurant wasn't very full. Cocktails at €5,50 during the happy-hour aren't particularily cheap, but tasty nevertheless.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    58
    26
    11
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“disappointing food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The choice of meat they offer is below average and does not correspond at all to what you expect from a Brazilian Rodizio

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This is NOT a Brazilian Rodizio!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We were in six Brazilians looking for a real Rodizio on the internet when we came across this place. First we tried to make a reservation through internet and tel, but it was not possible, so we decided to go anyway. The place was full, but not crowded so we could get the table easily. We can not say that it was even close to what we had expected. The food was strsngely spiced; the way the waiter cuts the food is totally wrong, he leans the grill onto the plate and throw the meat on the plate, it even fell on the table once; the buffet was ok; the waitress took a long time to bring the drinks and the bill.

To sum it up: the restaurant was a disappointment, did not worth the price, the food was unsatisfying and with a strange flavour due to it spice.

I would not go back there!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went for the 25 Euro all-you-can-eat churrascaria buffet, which was excellent. The meat dishes were well-prepared -- flavorful without being overly seasoned. The salad bar that comes with it (or can be purchased as a buffet for around 12-13 Euro) was itself excellent... a variety of fresh, prepared salads that I would be happy to have as my meal if I go back. The service was good and the ambiance was very nice, but relaxed. The included dessert was not anything special, but after the amount that we ate, a bit of fruit was a welcome final course.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Return Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I love this place. They have a great '12 course' Argentinian barbecue with a buffet of salads and sides. They also often offer coupons and deals through their website and facebook page.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rodizio also viewed

 

Been to Villa Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rodizio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.