We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Customer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Rodizio

Villa Rodizio
Milastrasse 2 | 10437 Berlin, 10437 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)
+49 30 44046900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 6,046 Restaurants in Berlin
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Mexican, South American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Prenzlauer Berg
Description: Rodizio is a typical brazilian dish from the land of joy and enjoyment. For this culinary getaway you should take your time to best associated with 1,5 to 2 Hours, in which we will be happy to serve you.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Return Customer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

My husband and I love this place. They have a great '12 course' Argentinian barbecue with a buffet of salads and sides. They also often offer coupons and deals through their website and facebook page.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    77
    32
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great meals!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Great restaurant in Prenzlauer berg. We had a great Mexican meal with a delicious Mexican beer. We will come back!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

totaly booked out, so the ambiance is really noisy. The steak war really good and the buffet is okay for one visit. I had it 3 times in the last month. Now it's enough, always the same.
The restrom was, well if you have to go you have no choice.
With a coupon from groupon go for it but not 4 the price of the menue

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice, but nothing special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

I expected more from restaurant so crowded and popular. I had so called "Special offer" where for reasonable price you get unlimited buffet food and unlimited meet served every few minutes by weither. Sounds good,but actually buffet is nothing special, and meet was partially good: chicken and beef were very nice, but chicken breasts and lamb were way too dry. For desert,which was also included in price they brought us some banana and pineapple desserts, nothing special. Service is nice, but way too slow.Overall, i ate better in Berlin.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Rodizio also viewed

 

Been to Villa Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Rodizio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.