We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better - a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BerlinLofts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BerlinLofts
Stephanstrasse 60, 10559 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 313 Specialty lodging in Berlin
marseille
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Could not have been better - a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We (3 couples) rented the groundfloor apartment for one week over New Year's. It could not have been better: very tastefully furnished, absolutely perfectly equipped, centrally located, very friendly and helpful landlord. We would go again anytime!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This apartment is very modern with high ceilings, a fully equipped kitchen, a washer, three bedrooms and two full bathrooms. It is quite charming. A bus stop 3 mins away takes you right into the train station from which you can use the U and S bahns, trains, or other buses to get wherever you might wish to go. Jan is available whenever you might need him. A wonderful Turkish restaurant is just down the street as is a full grocery store. I recommend this apartment without reservation. I do wish that the address used is the one facing Perleberger St rather than Stephanstrasse...it is so much easier to use and is in fact a much better looking entrance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Place looks exactly as advertised. Very cool place and full kitchen. Lots of room to spread out and fairly quiet, as long as your fellow renters are not up too late (it was August so we had the windows open, so less of a problem in cooler months). Owner/manager is nearby and very helpful. Neighborhood is OK but seemed safe. Large, nice grocery down the street (4 or 5 blocks) and Ubahn is a 15 min walk away. Very nice park for a jog is about 2 blocks South. If you are looking for a non-hotel option away from tourists, this is an excellent choice. You will feel like a local.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Third year to stay here . Great spot. The rooms are very well kitted out and clean . Owner always around to look after you .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We rented the Spiegel (Mirror) Apartment, occupancy 10. There was plenty of space for our two families of four. The apartment has two kitchens, two full baths, a very large living area with a dining table for 10 and four bedrooms. It was very clean and well equipped with everything you could imagine in the kitchens. We had a small problem with the internet and Stephan, our wonderful host, fixed it right away. The U Bahn Westhafen is 700 metres away and the bus stop is right down the street. Stephan was always quick to respond to our emails and provided us with detailed information regarding location and arrival. The apartment had plenty of brochures and tour books to look through. We will definitely stay with BerlinLofts again on our next visit to Berlin.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BerlinLofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BerlinLofts

Address: Stephanstrasse 60, 10559 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 313 Specialty lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have fun renovating lofts in old company buildings. We like to do the details of furnishing and to play around with different materials and objects. This hobby grew over time to a small business.Our concept is to create spacious lofts which are reasonable priced and to offer these loft in a simple and convenient way. We support families. Children under 14 are not counted as extra guests and pay not additional fees.Because all our apartments are in quiet court yard and adjacent apartment houses, we do not allow parties or loud music. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BerlinLofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BerlinLofts to your Saves list