We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emmas Bar & Restaurant

Emmas Bar & Restaurant
Heiliggeistkirchplatz 1, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 24631732
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #297 of 6,290 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Good well priced restaurant in the arcade behind the Radisson Blu hotel. Good food and nice service.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    67
    24
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Top value and very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was the cheapest meal we had in Berlin and certainly one of the best. It nestled in the back of a little underrcover restaurant area hust of Brandenburger Tor, we nearly missed it. However we fortunately seen the words ' Schnitzel' on the blackboard outside and we thought lets try this one. We had 2 Weiner Schnitzels and 2 lasses of red plus a large mineral water for 35 Euro. Service was fast and efficient, food was great, I would go back again at the drop of a hat.
It is a very busy place and not that big, I can imagin it gets pretty busy at peak times so my advice is get in early if you dont want to wait.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good location, well priced food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Traditional German meal.. we had Wiener Schnitzel and beef roulade. large sized portions that were well priced (about €15 -19 each), wine and beer also well priced.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This restaurant is the best in Berlin, the place to go for a snitzel. Fantastic food-service-atmosphere-location. We never go elswere. Thank you for the making our holiday in berlin the best.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We ate elsewhere on the first two nights we stayed in Berlin Mitte, and then found this restaurant, and went there for our evening meals the rest of our stay. We loved the food - you could have either a main meal of Schitzel or other food, or have 'German tapas' which were a variety of smaller portions. We tried both types of food and thought all of it tasty, well-cooked, sensible sized portions and very good value. Staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emmas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Emmas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emmas Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.