We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomasa Villa Kreuzberg

Tomasa Villa Kreuzberg
Kreuzbergstr. 62, 10965 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)
030 81009885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,487 of 5,980 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Kreuzberg
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a top ten burger here, while my friends seemed to enjoy a breakfast that almost made one of them weep. It has a lovely courtyard outside where we sat and there are some goats and pigs just around the corner in case you need a bit of entertainment!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Really nice place, a lot of options, friendly staff. Possibly best steak I ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

You can eat a lot of different things here (pasta, tapas, steak, fish) and I don't always consider that a good sign. Here, however, it really paid off. At first we just wanted to drink something but seeing all the great dishes passing us by, we decided to go for it and both ordered a steak with a very special sauce (soy sauce, worcester sauce and brown sugar and whiskey.. very special and amazing!). The fries were great as well, and you got some vegetables.
The place has a really great atmosphere, great for sitting outside in the evening, and right next to the beautiful park!
60E for 2 persons. Not cheap, but great value for how lovely our evening was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The very best breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a very nice place, but you need to have time enough to really enjoy your breakfast. In the summer is is nice to sit outside and in the winter it is nice to sit next to the fireplace. Do not forget to book a table!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good but bit overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a dinner at Tomasa on Saturday night during my holiday in Berlin. Reservation was an easy task, not so easy to find the restaurant for the taxi driver :( . Atmosphere was quite strange as we were the only persons at the restaurant. Even so, the welcome was not very friendly. I had a nice steak with good mixed salad and my wife tried one of the house-made salads. Food was good: meat was cooked nicely and portions big enough. It was not disappointing. The quality of the service at table increased quite a lot thanks to the young waitress who served us very nicely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place to spend an evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We were taken here by friends who live locally. Marvellous varied menu with some specials from Christmas. I had the New York steak which comes with a delicious sauce, tomato and onion salad and a bowl of fries, followed by the chocolate ice cream sundae. Good portions, friendly service and good value for money. I would recommend this restaurant. Was told by our friends it's best to reserve a table especially at weekends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomasa Villa Kreuzberg also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Tomasa Villa Kreuzberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomasa Villa Kreuzberg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.