We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Low Cost Traveler Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel-Pension Victoria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel-Pension Victoria to your Saves list
Hotel-Pension Victoria
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaskelstr. 50, 10317 Berlin, Germany (Lichtenberg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent Low Cost Traveler Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Stayed here for a night about a week ago. Was just passing through Berlin for a day and was looking for something not to far outside the main sector of Berlin that wouldn't cost me more than 45 Euros.

Tourists that want all the frills of a nice hotel room probably wouldn't care for this place as it has none, but cost conscious travelers would find this to be a great deal. Clean, quite and all the basics including WiFi. If that is what you are looking for then its a great deal.

About a 4 minute walk at most to the S-Bahn station which is about 10-15 minutes to the main center station in Berlin. I found this Hotel by searching under the Mitte neighborhood, however, this is not in that part of town, FYI.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    20
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here because it was within walking distance of the apartment we were moving into the next day. The part if town is quiet, and, though a little out-of-the-way, about 5 minutes' walk from the S-Bahn, which comes fairly frequently. The room felt clean, as did the bathroom, which we got as private. There are a LOT of stairs and no elevator, so be prepared. WiFi is free, and though it was problematic upstairs in our room, the manager was nice about redrafting it for us, after which it worked fine. Breakfast had enough food. Overall, a pleasant experience.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Pension is situated in good quiet area of ​​Berlin. The train station is 2 minutes walk - s7, s75, s5. To downtown 10-15 minutes by train. Trains are frequent. The room was clean. The towel was white and new. I lived in the comfort room 404. The shower and toilet was in room. Near pension Victoria There were some restaurants to have a dinner. Two supermarkets were about 10 minutes walk. Wi-Fi is in all rooms but sometimes it was problems with Internet connections. There is no lift. Owner of the hotel are very attentive always ready to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We visited this hotel last weekend and we were utterly satisfied. It's extremely well located, just a couple of minutes walk from main Berlin S-Bahn route (it's the Noldnerplatz station); there are three pubs and a bakery/coffee place in the same street (in case you, as we did, decide to skip breakfast), closest "Spatkauf" is some 10 minutes away. The Room was very clean and spacious, equipped with a tv, a minifridge (came pretty handy as it was way too freezing outside :) and plenty of storage space. Toilet/shower facility was very neat too, small but clean and efficient and they even provided towels and toiletries. Free wi-fi had an excellent connection and the staff I spoke with seemed really pleasant.

Overally I'd 100% recommend this hotel to student/low budget travellers, cause it's not fancy in any way but the price was EXTREMELY nice and there is nothing that would make you not like the hotel either.

Room Tip: I didn't notice an elevator, so ask for a lower floor if you don't like stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011 via mobile

Simple room with ensuite, towels were changed, heating was warm, shower was fine, beds ok. Room was four floors up with no lift. Didn't try breakfast, instead bought juice and croissant for €2 at s bahn station on way into city centre. Get a 72hour abc zone travel ticket at airport for €24 and travel easily everywhere: trains, tram and bus.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

i stayed here for one night and it met my expectations. its clean, inexpensive and less than a 5 min. walk to the train. the neighborhood seems very quiet - i got a good night sleep.

there were 2 shared bathrooms on my floor and they were both very clean. i never had to wait to use them.

the free wi-fi didn't work very well.

Room Tip: good budget hotel, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

A pension(apt/rooms that were remodeled and now rent out nightly) bit out in area that is improving. Large rooms, moderate(ikea-ish) furniture, small television, minifridge. Sharable bathroom is OK, our room had it's own which was clean and serviceable. WiFi. Rooms are on floors 2-5, up stairs. Near big weekend flea market, many cafes(east), 2 mass transit stations nearby. Street parking (with some luck). Skip breakfast. Best for backpackers, budget minded that don't mind a walk to the bahn.

Room Tip: cash is better here. Check sign in window, was half our room rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel-Pension Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Victoria

Address: Kaskelstr. 50, 10317 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Lichtenberg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Pension Victoria 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel-Pension Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel-Pension Victoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.