We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #32 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“All in all a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A nice hotel in a beautiful brick building, with modern interiors.
Good location, close to a big (very expensive) shopping street and to several bars and restaurants. Not so close to main attractions (Brandenburg Gate, Pergamon Museum, etc), but close to public transport stations and the zoo!
The room was cute but somewhat small, mainly due to a couch that was in it, without a mini bar but with tea/coffee facilities.
The staff was polite and friendly but not warm or smiling.
Wifi was really fast, although you had to use an ID and pass for each device, everytime you wanted to log on.
The lobby and the bar were not as cozy and inviting as I would like them to be.
The price was good, compared to hotel prices in Berlin.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, bare in mind that this is a "no smoking" hotel, without balconies and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    491
    77
    16
    4
See reviews for
236
467
136
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was excellent as it was only a few minutes walk from the train station and numerous restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff was very helpful answering our questions and the rooms/lobbies were very clean. The morning breakfast that was complimentary during our stay had a large variety of items that tasted fresh and was well laid out. The room was rather small and with a weeks worth of luggage felt a little cramped, however we didn't expect it to be much bigger following previous stays in European hotels over the years. The only negative I can say about the overall experience is that the first two mornings of our stay the internet was down and important online business had to be put on hold. However, later in the days when the internet service was working properly the speed and ease of use (signing on/staying connected) was very good. Overall, would recommend this hotel if you are a first-time visitor to Berlin. I would stay here again if I return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rendon, Tx
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Could not ask for more...location was perfect for sightseeing. The room we had was spacious and comfortable... The value was exceptional. Breakfast was superb...many options..especially yummy breads and pastries. The staff was very attentive and could converse well in English. Cannot go wrong with this hotel... Plus I get my HHonors points.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is perfect in location! It is so close to all the attractions, train station and main strips of shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was lovely each morning with a great choice. When we arrived in our room we were slightly apprehensive at being right next to the railway as my partner is a light sleeper, however, when the windows were closed, you would never known you were next to the tracks as the glass was almost sound proof - bliss! Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I have stayed there three times for a total of 5 nights already in last month and will continue to stay in the future as well on my business trips. The rooms are quite and comfortable. Each room has an iron and ironing board so you do not have chase the receptyion to get an iron for your dress before your business meeting. Also in each room, there is a coffreemaker with complimentary instant coffee and tea. The bathroom area is large. Internet connection is free and relaible everywhere at the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast is impressively rich: pancakes, bacon and sausage or meatballs, scrambled eggs plus all other cheese and meat cutlets. Business center has a large board meeting table - we had couple of very good business meetings there..

The Reception Staff is great. Always smiling and always helpful. Danke schön!

The Hotel is on a quite street (Uhlandstrasse) which connects two great avenues; Kurfürstendamn (KuDam) and Kantstrasse which are both great for shops and restaurants.

Basically, great for business trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Great hotel! I recently stayed here for three nights while in Berlin. Great location- within easy walking distance to three different metro stops. Good restaurants nearby too. My room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had great options and very helpful staff. I would definitely choose to stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Berlin!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The car parking was excellent and we had no difficulty staying there. We almost felt at home. My kids liked the hospitality and enjoyed every moment with us. Our family trip could not have been better. The rooms were cozy and comfortable. The food that we ordered was cooked to perfection and we liked it much. It is very near KuDamm shopping centre. It is also close to many local shops and transportation is not a problem at all. Excellent customer service and wonderful staff. I must say it is a truly incredible hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Berlin
#30 Family Hotel in Berlin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.