We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #33 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Douglas, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A good hotel in easy walking distance of transport links, the Ku-damm and Savignyplatz with its multitude of bars/restaurants. Welcoming and very helpful staff. Only grumble is that we booked a room with "a queen size bed" but actually ended up in one with two singles. The room was on the small side with little space to hang clothes but the beds were very comfortable. We found the buffet breakfast to offer a very good choice even if the self-service area resembled a rugby scrum at times. Proximity to the railway line has been mentioned before and our room backed directly on to it - the climate control and sound proofing are very efficient and with the window closed the passing of trains was marked by just a very low rumble which did not disturb our sleep. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    490
    76
    16
    4
See reviews for
235
465
136
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

just arrived back today from 3 night stay at the Hampton by Hilton, we have no complaints the hotel has a great location, its clean, quiet and staff were helpful. The breakfast had a good selection each morning and we enjoyed it. The bar is well priced €4.40 for large beer and €6.50 for a cocktail. The only thing i would is the snack bar is expensive €7 for two 500ml bottles of diet coke!

Its close to all the shops, restaurants, bars etc.. just a short 5-10 min walk. If your looking for a hotel that wont break the bank i dont think you could go wrong with the Hampton !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vissefjarda, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice and helpfull staff.
The room is spacious, fresh and clean. Ccomfotable bed and bed-sofa.
Free wireless internet in the room and computor with writer in the lobey witch we used to check in to our flight back home and write the boardingcards.
Very good breakfast buffé but a bit hard to find a table for three at around eight thirty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
344 helpful votes 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Excellent location close to train & Underground stations. Plenty of decent bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Great supermarket close by under a bridge near the Zoo station.

Modern rooms with very comfortable beds, TV (limited English Channels) and smart en-suite with powerful shower. Although close to a rail line we heard very little noise and the blackout curtains did their job. In fact as the hotel was full during our stay the whole place was quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. A credit to the hotel! I was not over impressed with the breakfast, and quickly got fed up with it after a few days, however for the price paid it was a good deal!

Room Tip: Guess rooms away from the railway would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I am just back from berlin staying at the "Hampton inn" . I have stayed oct21-25 at room 527. I have arrived at 10pm and the receptionist was very welcoming and helpful. room facing the back very quiet but also had lots of natural light since the view wasn't blocked. sleeping quality is great , bed is soft and also the pillows so I was very happy. there is a reading light above the bed , a simple thing that's missing in many hotels. they have free internet in the room and downstairs which is great. in the morning nice buffet breakfast , which I enjoyed. location is great 5 minuets walk to the u-bahn station, and to the ku-damm the main artery of berlin. also 5 minutes away was bus 109 that takes you directly to tegel airport so no need a taxi .
the only minus is no safe in the room but not a deal breaker !!
all and all I would highly recommend it and palan to visit berlin again soon , definetly will stay here !!!!!!

Room Tip: in general the hotel is very quiet , but I like a hi floor and back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean, spacious, modern and friendly. On 2010 costed about 300 € for three person for four nights! Definitely the best hotel I have stayed in! There is a great kebab place near by with good hummus. Ask help from the reception.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

As good as it gets for this level of hotel...
They boast an excellent front desk staff who excel in customer service, responsiveness and helpfulness. You will struggle to find a better breakfast and breakfast area in a three-star property. The metro, and bus are within blocks, as is extensive shopping and restaurant selections. You can walk to the Brandenburg Gate in 20-30 minutes.
The rooms are exceptionally clean, well appointed and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite the subway line. The track runs right by (30 meters?) the South(?) edge of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Berlin
#30 Family Hotel in Berlin
#31 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.