We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel close to many things in Berlin!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West to your Saves list
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 15% off
Ranked #34 of 665 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel close to many things in Berlin!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn in Berlin...it was close to the pick-up for the hop on and hop off tours..up the street from the Hard Rock Cafe. This hotel is modern and very contemporary...I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    520
    87
    16
    5
See reviews for
253
497
138
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I must point out that this is a hotel for business travelers. The rooms are small but clean and ok for a night, although I cannot say anything about the rooms in lower floors which might have direct face to face contact with the railway travelers of the railroad directly joining the hotel.

Because of my Hilton Status I got a room in the 7th floor. The reservation department didn’t read my wishes I wrote down in the remark field of my reservation. So I got a room direct in front of the elevators although I mentioned to get one more away.

The breakfast was poor but i don't need much in the morning. My voucher for a drink and a snack wasn’t valid for a glass of read wine. But so what... Hilton policy I guess, the bar keeper cannot change.

Room Tip: try to get in the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollola, Finland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Plus: first sight of the new hotel, reception, friendly staff, room, shower, breakfast
Minus: very little storage for 5 days and 2 people - likewise in the bathroom, nonergonomic, hard and narrow double bed, a dusty wall-to-wall carpet, cleaning service incomplete, A/C thermoregulation not working.

I do recommend the hotel manager to stay over in hotel for 5 nights with his wife. Hopefully after that they will notice all the discrepancies in living comfort. Typical architect creation = unpractical.

Room Tip: As high as possible and inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is very nice, elegant, with modern and well equipped room. Internet is free and fast. Breakfast is also of very good quality and tasty. the price is very convenient and it is located in a very nice area of Berlin, close to all transportation for a quick transfer (10minutes) to the center. I have heard from people staying in the first floor that it was a bit noisy. Ask for the last 7th floor, which is quite nice. I would definitively go back there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is our second stay at the Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West. This hotel is an excellent value. The service is generally quite good. The breakfast buffet has many selections. The rooms are generally good, although the rooms would benefit more storage space or properly placed hooks or drawers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Was very happy with the hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms perfect size, nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning lovely. Cannot complain about anything with this hotel. Very good location. Close to Zoo train station and 3 U-ban stations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Much like a Hampton property anywhere else, the key is functional. Lots of sockets/outlets, everything easy to use. Great location between Ku'damm and Zoo, perfect. Very friendly staff in addition. Skip the 5-star places if you don't need the service, this place is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West

Address: Uhlandstrasse 188-189, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Berlin
#28 Family Hotel in Berlin
#37 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Berlin City West Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.