We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service throughout” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #137 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Poor service throughout”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

New hotel but lightyears away from any¨acceptable service level. A couple of years ago Asian friends stayed in the hotel and I felt ashamed if they witnessed the same low level.
Staff is not at al helpful, you feel being treated as a disturbance to their existence. This starts at reception and is felt in the restaurants (indoor and outdoor). Politeness, helpfulness customer care are unknown values.
I was travelling in a large group and was not the only person who felt this strange level of unconnectedness.
Extremely small room but but modern rooms.
This level of service would be unimaginable in other parts of the world where customer service and the dedication to customer satidfaction are written in capital letters.
Of course I would try another hotel when returning to Berlin.

Room Tip: Go for a room with an outside view.The rooms facing the courtyard resemble being in jail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Flowwolf,
Thank you for taking the time for your review. We are surprised to hear about your experiences with our staff. We would like to apologize for that because this is not our service how it is said and supposed to be. We are often told that our staff is extremely helpful and kind. So please be assured that we will use your review for training our employees.
We hope we may welcome you again to proof our sense of service to you.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    452
    136
    30
    24
See reviews for
110
355
41
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice room, bathroom spacious (great showers, no bath). Fantastic bed. Liked the many mirrors. room is not too big. Great location. Good breafast, many choices. Rooms are very affordable. WiFi only per 24 hours, quite expensive. Efficient administration. Great massage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperia, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Bei good hotel just 2 minutes from Alexander platz. Room are not enormous, but very clean and everything is at his place... There is the fitness and sauna but did not got the time to experience it. Dinner is Ok with a large selections of dishes not just Germany style. Breakfast is very good, waiters are gently and quickly for serving guests... There is a good choice of options, coffee is already on the table and everything is well organized. Parking a bit high as price, but necessary if you are traveling with the car. Will come again, thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good hotel, position close to the museum islands and AlexanderPlatz. The lunch was not always good, but I don't know whether it was something related to the conference organisation. Bathroom ok. Stuff ok. One of the annoying things was that there was not the wifi in the rooms and if I wanted it I would pay 5 euros per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are big and location is great however some cons for us included our room key being taken from our room and went and spoke to reception they shrugged it off and said maid must have taken it. No fridge or tea and coffee making facilities. Pros is location close to central train station close to shops and food shops, market and also fancy supermarket. Also ordered a very expensive tea for room service and had to wait an hour. Seemed a bit odd when it is just hot water and a sachet not a biggie but the price we paid seemed a bit too long of a wait.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Kiwilee2013,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the experiences you have made and the impression it gave about us. Regarding the key cards which were taken from your room we would like to apologize to you, even for the reaction of the staff at the reception desk regarding this matter.
Unfortunately, it can happen that the maid confuses this with their own key card and take it after cleaning the room.
We offer different room types e.g. the comfort category with tea & coffee making facilities. We may assist you with making future reservations.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was here for a night and really liked the hotel. It's quite new so everything is modern and stylish. The room was a bit smallish but no big deal, only because I stayed at another Ramada which bigger rooms. The bathroom was really nice too and the shower was one to step in, where sometimes they're even with the ground now, like in Asia. The staff was also very nice and helpful. I would stay here again and also recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great Hotel in the center of Berlin. Location of this Hotel was terrific for both shopping and dining in restaurants. Everything was in walking distance to the Hotel and made the stay very convenient. Even had outside dining tables in the event the weather was warm enough to eat outside. Rooms were a very nice size for 2 people and truly enjoyed the stay here.

Room Tip: Not sure if there were any kids activities or a pool here as we were on a Tour through Germany and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear LeeElla,
Thank you for this nice compliment. We are glad to hear that we made your stay so convenient.
Hope to see you soon.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte
Ramada Hotel Berlin-Mitte
#266 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of Berlin: We will spoil you with wonderful 4 star luxury and 337 comfortable bedrooms and suites right on Alexanderplatz square. Experience close up one of Berlin's most significant public spaces and discover all of the attractions on foot. The 1600 m2 conference area is the largest on Alexanderplatz. We have a fitness and wellness zone, an attractive restaurant in the hotel including a cozy lounge and a separate smoker's room, as well as the "Destille" hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.