We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern, nice ambience, rooms a bit small” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Save Saved
You added Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #147 of 664 hotels in Berlin
London
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Very modern, nice ambience, rooms a bit small”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was here for a night and really liked the hotel. It's quite new so everything is modern and stylish. The room was a bit smallish but no big deal, only because I stayed at another Ramada which bigger rooms. The bathroom was really nice too and the shower was one to step in, where sometimes they're even with the ground now, like in Asia. The staff was also very nice and helpful. I would stay here again and also recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    292
    91
    24
    18
See reviews for
70
233
34
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great Hotel in the center of Berlin. Location of this Hotel was terrific for both shopping and dining in restaurants. Everything was in walking distance to the Hotel and made the stay very convenient. Even had outside dining tables in the event the weather was warm enough to eat outside. Rooms were a very nice size for 2 people and truly enjoyed the stay here.

Room Tip: Not sure if there were any kids activities or a pool here as we were on a Tour through Germany and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear LeeElla,
Thank you for this nice compliment. We are glad to hear that we made your stay so convenient.
Hope to see you soon.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the very modern Ramada Inn. It was a perfect location for our three day blitz of Berlin. Public transportation was right down the street. The Alexanderplatz Bahnhof was about a 5-7 minute walk.
Underground parking is available for 20€/day. However, we found street parking near the hotel for 11€ per day. It was coin operated parking, so we had to be sure to "feed the meter" by 9am each morning.
I did find the beds rather hard. The hotel staff graciously brought me extra blankets & sheets to make it a little softer.
The hotel is super quiet. The staff amiable. I would recommend the Ramada at Alexanderplatz.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADA-Berlin-Mitte, Online Reputation at Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear cccruiser,
Thank you for taking the time for your review. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we could help making your sleep much more comfortable. Hope to welcome you again next time.
Your Team of the RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz // Jeannine Apel - Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and were very happy with the room. I was actually unwell for a day and spent a full day in the room, and it didn't feel claustiphobic at all. They had a Santa going around giving guest chocolates which was a nice touch. The location is good for Alexanderplatz, which had our favourite Christmas market. I can't comment on the food because we ate out, but we enjoyed the big beer hall which was a couple hundred metres down the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for three nights during a short break to Berlin. We paid a little bit extra for a 'comfort room' on the seventh floor. Although the hotel is on a very busy road, we barely heard a thing - helped by triple-glazed windows and the floor we were on. Staff on reception and in the hotel bar were very friendly and helpful, and spoke perfect English. If I had to mention one negative point, the room was quite small but more than enough for the amount of time we spent in it.
The hotel is in a great location - just a five minute walk from the station which has regular trains to all major destinations, including the Zoo and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport.
Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed 3 times now for business. Staff very friendly, hotel spotless and a good room rate for a city hotel.

Bar snacks are nice however the food in the restaurant in the evenings is even better. This trip I had probably the most tender and perfectly cooked ribeye steak I've had in Europe.

Well done guys, I'll be back next month.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A party of 6 of us stayed here in February on a 4 day visit sightseeing. The hotel was everything it said on the web site and more.
The rooms were well equipped and very clean, serviced every day and a complimentary bottle of water left.
All the staff were very helpful & friendly even to the point of recommending restaurants and ordering taxi's for us.
The breakfast was excellent only matched or surpassed by 5* hotels in the Middle & Far East, the choice and quality were very very good, they even had 4 or 5 different coffees available.
The location is excellent for getting around, very near the Tv tower and other attractions most of which were walkable. One thing we did & I would advise against is take the Tourist Bus tour, it is too slow and the buses are nearly always full, get a day pass and use any of the transport systems all of which are very efficient.
If you like Thai Food go to the 'Thai Inside' on Dircksenstrasse, 10 minute walk from the hotel, one of the best Ive had outside Thailand itself.
One more comment 3 days is enough to see all the main sites.

Room Tip: The higher floors are less prone to traffic noise but the insulation is good anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz

Address: Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 32, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four glistening stars above the Berlin Alexanderplatz light you the way to hospitality on the highest level. Since March 2011 the new RAMADA Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz is going to welcome you directly at the Alexanderplatz in Berlin. Reaching the closely situated sights is easy and uncomplicated. We offer you 337 comfortably equipped rooms and suites with air conditioning, safe, flat screen TV, radio and wireless internet access (chargeable). The business center in the hotel lobby is available to hotel guests free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel Berlin-Alexanderplatz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.