We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good French restaurant, committed owner-chef, great evening out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Compagnon

Restaurant Le Compagnon
Knesebeckstr. 76, 10623 Berlin, Germany (Charlottenburg)
+49 30 30347555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 6,198 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Charlottenburg
Description: Gourmetrestaurant with organic food, fresh cooked
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good French restaurant, committed owner-chef, great evening out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

An upmarket French restaurant in a good location just off Ku'damm. We went mid week and were the only diners. Excellent presentation and service, elaborate menu, understated and pleasant surroundings. Only 23 regular covers, though this can be expanded for special functions. Very knowledgable owner chef who has worked in France. Good though not brilliant food and a reasonable price for what was a complex meal. I would certainly recommend a trip here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fab food great experioence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were on a works event and booked the restaurant and we were so pleased we did, from start to finish the staff and Chistian made us feel so welcome and went out of there way to ensure we had a memorable experienced which we did. The Food was outstanding and with out fault there were 16 of us and we all had fabulous food. it is without hesitation i would recommend you visit the restaurant Great time Great experience great food and great service..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Economic excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great restaurant - friendly staff, personal service from Chef, interest in good food without gourmet pretension, pleasant atmosphere. What more could you want? Good well-priced wine? They have that too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“French kitchen at the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food. Excellent wine. Reasonable prizes. Friendly staff. Very small but cosy place. The chef came to our table several times during dining to make sure we were allright.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I dined at this restaurant twice in may 2012. Food is world class and the service matches. the owners make you feel very welcome and they really go out of there way to make dinning with them an experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Compagnon also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Le Compagnon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Compagnon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.