We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience .... again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Aix-en-Provence, France
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“First class experience .... again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We first stayed in the Adina in September 2012, and had no hesitation in booking again for a week's stay in Berlin. The location is excellent: delightful in itself, and very well connected to any part of Berlin you might want to visit by public transport. We arrived quite late, and tired, and immediately felt brighter thanks to the welcome of the cheerful and friendly staff on reception. The room equipment is very good, the kitchen has been well thought out, and things like teapots and eggcups - which are not always to be found in apartment rentals - are provided, as well as a good selection of cooking utensils. The bar area is very pleasant. I can't comment on the breakfast, as we did not try it - lots of places nearby with rather less expensive offers. Would certainly return, and would seek out Adina properties in other destinations, their attitude to their guests is first class.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear jb5753, what a great compliment. I am thrilled to read that we were able to impress you a second time with our hotel concept and our friendly team. It is nice to see how much the kitchen equipment is appreciated and you even had time to enjoy our alto bar. We hope to welcome you soon again in our Adina´s in Frankfurt, Hamburg, Copenhagen, Budapest and across Australia. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    972
    322
    41
    8
    7
See reviews for
239
709
45
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Located in the vibrant area of Hackerscher Mrkt, you could not be better positioned. Tram, train , bus all available in a 5 min radius. From the moment you arrive you feel at home. The front desk staff, the cleaning staff and breakfast staff are all friendly and helpful. The apartment is modern with good AEG appliances all in perfect working order. The bedroom has good storage, comfortable mattress and crisp linen. We stayed 6 nights so it was nice to have the separate living/eating area and to do some washing. Their is a great hair/beauty salon attached and we had fab massage and blow-dry. There are many restaurants, the staff gave good suggestions and there is a very convenient supermarket around the corner. The breakfast is very good and lots of choice and lots to eat that we rarely ate lunch. I would highly recommend this apartment hotel.The one thing that irritated us with the stay that there is no free wi-fi in the apartments, only in the lobby. Hotels in Europe/USA have to move with the times like the middle east and east and have free wi-fi. They can limit downloads but they must realise people need access to email and google maps and info. All my travel books on in my iPad but l could not access half the information in the apartment and l think this is a poor oversight of management. It also puts a strain on front office staff as they have to deal with people complaints about it.

Room Tip: The rooms all have good sound proof we could not hear the road or our neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear LondonTLe , many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. Even as you stayed a whole week, it proofed to be right that the space and equipment we do offer in our apartments makes your stay very comfortable. I am happy to read that my team also assured your stay in a pleasant, friendly and helpful way. Regarding the wifi policy, I only can repeat my self. Yes there is free wifi in the lobby and bar area and it is 30 min. per stay free in the room. If you by the Internet connection for instance 24 hrs at € 14,50 you are able to split this over several days, if you cut the connection each time. But if you are used to be online all the time and you stream down lots of data, this will get expensive over 6 days. But even for us as a hotel there are high costs involved to provide the rooms with a speedy and wide broadband width. So far most of the hotels, who offer wifi for free in Germany, limit the speed and broadband width very much. Probably this will change in the next year. We hope that this will not keep you away from staying with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Chose The Adina as it was so well recommended on Tripadvisor and it lived up to its expectations and beyond. As everyone has stated its really well situated for everywhere you will want to go. The reception staff were friendly and most helpful (special mention of Sabrina).
The rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed with contemporary fixtures and fittings. The small kitchenette area is more than adequate and we enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony that we had overlooking the city (7th floor).
So much to do and see in Berlin - and this superb hotel helped to make our stay even more enjoyable.
Would certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: 7th and 8th Floor front rooms have balconies!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear MichaelMa, thanks for that brilliant compliment on our hotel and my team, especially Sabrina. I am happy to read that we could even exceed your expectations and you could see for your self, that the reviews are authentic. Glad to see that we took apart of ensuring you a enjoyable weekend in Berlin. We look forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Fantastic hotel situated just off the main square. S-bahn is two minutes walk away and Alexanderplatz only a short walk (less than 5 minutes to airport bus stop). Lots of quality restaurants and bars in easy walking distance and very close to shops. Supermarket is just round the corner which is really useful for self catering in the kitchen. We used the kitchen every morning for breakfast as that offered by the hotel bar was extremely expensive. Alternatively there are several cafés near by all offering much cheaper quality food for breakfast.
We arrived in Berlin at 10am on the first day and our hotel room was already ready which was a very welcome surprise as we were able to check in and freshen up after our flight before sightseeing. The staff were really helpful and pleasant throughout out stay.
The internet is very expensive and would expect to receive more than half an hour free internet per room per day.
Room was well equipped and all facilities in the room were of a really good quality. The shower is one of the best I have seen in a hotel. Downside to the room would be only having two single duvets on the bed but not a big issue as only here for 3 nights and the beds were really comfortable regardless.
Didn't have time to use the gym or spa area during our stay but the facilities met expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Sharon M, thanks for the nice compliments on our hotel. It seems you really made the best of the equipment of our apartment and took the time to explore the location. Hopefully we can welcome you soon back at Adina. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Perfect location. Next to Hackescher Markt station. There is a bakery and supermarket behind the hotel. Its a short walk to the TV tower, Alexanderplatz where the sightseeing buses stop (avoid the live bi-lingual commentary buses; very little of the commentary is in English), Museum Island and the river for sightseeing cruises. Walking tours start at Hackescher Markt next to the station. The staff are friendly and helpful, security is good (room key needed to use the lift) and the rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and well soundproofed. We had a third floor studio overlooking the inner courtyard which was extremely quiet. The kitchenette in the room was more than adequate for breakfast and snacks. There is also a safe in the room. Good sized bathroom. Hackescher Markt has many bars and restaurants and is very lively. The only niggle was that the room Wi-Fi was only free for 30 minutes although it was free in the lobby. The view from the top of the TV tower was great and its well worth booking in advance online to go into the dome of the Reichstag. We would certainly recommend the Adina.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Hawtrey, many thanks for your rating and your detailed review. It is great to read that you enjoyed staying with us and felt pretty secure and also liked the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcome you soon back again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Location is just perfect in the heart of Berlin with metro stop just around the corner, lots and lost of bars and restaurants around. Short walk and you have all major sights of Berlin at your disposal.
For self-catering there is fully equipped kitchen in the room and bakery and supermarket just downstairs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear UKPole, thank you for your lovely feedback.
I am very happy to read that the hotel met all your requirements and that you enjoyed the apartment, the location and your entire stay. It is always a pleasure for us to read positive feedback, a great motivation to us all. I hope to be your host again pretty soon. Best Regards, Carolin Boettcher & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Fantastic hotel, perfectly placed for Haekescher Markt's many cheap, high quality restaurants, Alexanderplatz's markets, Museum Island - all within walking distance. Stunned by quality of apartment and service.

A word of caution - I would advise you not to use a shuttlebus transfer service ran by a company called 'German Transfer'. In spite of a confirmation email giving us a hotel pick up time of 12.05, it had not arrived by 12.15 so we attempted to phone to ensure the bus was on its way - only to get through to an answerphone in German. We asked the hotel receptionist to phone for us to avoid language problems and she kindly did so (again, excellent service). She was given another number to call, and after doing so was told she would be called back. When this eventually happened, we were informed that the bus was already at Tegel Airport and the driver had simply missed us out - no explanation or apology. They told us to take a taxi to the airport and to forward them the receipt for a refund. By this time we were in real danger of missing our flight and only just made it ager a huge panic. Essentially, they did not provide the service that we had already paid for - how difficult is it to send a bus to a hotel?

Anyway - definitely try the hotel - it's great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Anonymous, thanks for the compliment on the hotel and my team. We are sorry for the problems with the shuttle bus, which you arranged on your own via your booking portal.
For your next stay with us, we would be delighted to arrange this for you with our partners on which we can really rely. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.