We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Sydney
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this wonderful apartment hotel and loved it.
Friendly and helpful staff,spacious 2 bedroom apartment,strong showers ,fluffy sheets and towel and TV in every room.Well equipped kitchen and great breakfast downstair.This place has it all and to top it off the position is excellent with restaurants and sights all around.
Would definitely highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear JJDNG, many thanks for that great compliment. It is great to read that you liked the service and equipment we do offer. And yes you are right the location of the hotel is the topping on it all. Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    322
    42
    8
    7
See reviews for
240
710
45
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it! The location is outstanding. Three-minute walk to the train and to great restaurants. Five-minute walk to museum island. Our room was very comfortable and clean. All of the reception staff were knowledgeable, friendly, patient, and helpful. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Lydia B, what a sweet comment. We expect you back any minute. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Location was excellent - close to tram and train which is an easy two stops from the Main Railway station. Easy walk to Museum Island which is a must see in Berlin. River cruises are also easy to get to. Apartment was a good sized one bedroom. Full size table and four chairs with a good work area. Bathroom was rather dingy with grey tiles, but perfectly functional and had washing machine and dryer (which are slow but do the job). Easy to cook meals with microwave and hotplate. Good utensils, crockery and cutlery and a toaster! Great English TV channels which provided a choice other than news. Couldn't really find any faults and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Aussietravellers05, many thanks for that excellent review. It sounds that you were able to use the facilities we provide in the one-bedroom apartments. Regarding your comment on the dryer I am a little bit astonished, as this is an ordinary household dryer as you can find it everywhere. But it looks like that this minor point will not hold you away from us. Looking forward to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our group of ladies go on a city break together every year, combining culture and shopping. We value comfortable accommodation in a good location and spent hours researching to find the best option. The Adina apartments were perfect for us. We booked 3 x 2-bedroom apartments and 1 studio for our group. All the apartments were immaculate. They have a nice kitchen area with 2 hot plates, dishwasher and fridge. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Each room had a flat screen tv and the bathroom contained a washer and dryer so perfect for a longer stay. Unfortunately we were only staying for two nights. There are some nice restaurants and bars in the square just a minutes walk from the hotel and it is possible to walk into town - beware there is still lots of building work around Berlin. After a long day sightseeing and walking it was lovely to spent some time in the jacuzzi on the lower floor where there was also a gym and sauna. The breakfast was amazing with a huge choice of cold and hot buffet, teas, and even Veggimite - confirming there is an Australian connection there. We used the funky bar for happy hour - cocktails were just 5 euro each and the bar man was really friendly. In fact all the staff were really professional, helpful and friendly. As I said this hotel was perfect for us in every way and I would recommend it. Sure there are grander hotels in the centre but that is not our style. I would also recommend you book transfers from the airport through Talixo. It cost only 30 euros for a large taxi for up to 8.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear LynnWin, what a wonderful review. I am happy to read that we were the perfect location for your group of different interests. Although you just stayed two nights, it seems you were able to take benefit of our great bar, the breakfast buffet and the wellness area. I am sure there is more to discover on a second trip to Berlin and we would be delighted to accommodate you again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was my first time in Berlin and hit the jackpot with Adina. Very helpfull staff, they were very kind to try and help you with directions, recommendations and any need you could have.
Situated in a quiet street, but ver close close to the museums, restaurants and bars, not to mention the public transportation
Breakfast was nice and complete. The bar had nice drinks
The room was very clean and a very good size with a great bathroom
Look no further than this hotel, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the interior courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Pedro B, what a wonderful review. I am happy to read that you liked our hotel and my team was able to assist you with information most of the time. So good to know, that we did not disappoint you. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great room, quiet facing into a courtyard, good kitchen, large wardrobe, tastefully interiored, very good bed, nice bathroom and BBC1 piped into the room! The bar is great and serves good cocktails, €5 each in happy hour. I can't really find fault, which is unlike me!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mark C, many thanks for your comment. I really appreciate that we could stand your hunt for faults and made everything right. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed in a studio in this hotel in July 2012, and I was very pleased with every aspect of it.

The hotel is in in a lovely location, the rooms are tastefully and comfortably furnished, generous in size and exceptionally clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely. Overall a fantastic hotel, and exceptionally good value.

I highly recommend this hotel, and I have recommended this to friends who have also been very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Aeterna_Viator, what a pleasure to read your comments after several months of your departure. Great to read that we pleased you in every aspect and even the friends you recommended us to were not disappointed. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.