We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic location right next to tram and train links” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, fantastic location right next to tram and train links”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here last week for three nights. Perfect location, very spacious rooms with all that you need including microwave and dishwasher. Decor was very tasteful. If I could give any slightly negative comments it would be for all rooms to have a small balcony (I think some do have this). Also free wifi throughout rather than just being restricted to the lobby/reception area. All in all, the hotel was well worth the 4 stars it deserves!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear AJR2012, what great compliments. I am sorry to tell you that we cannot alter the architecture of the building, so there will be definitely no chance to provide all rooms with balconies. But I hope that will not stop you from returning to us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    828
    260
    31
    7
    3
See reviews for
206
592
39
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect for the half way stage of our 5 week European holiday as it had all the facilties we needed for some in-house cooking ( a break from eating out) and for washing and ironing some well worn clothes. The apartment was very modern and spacious and could not be faulted. The hotel is very close to the vibrant Hackescher Market and surrounding cafe/shopping areas. A supermarket is around the corner to supply essentials. The metro is only 200m away. A number of walking tours which we would recommend start from the Market area.
Our only complaint was the counter staff who, while efficient, were quite brusque in their manner - that may be a cultural thing but a little more warmth and personalty would not go astray. Having said that we would certainly stay again at this place for all the reasons mentioned above.

Room Tip: Our room was great and we had no problems with noise despite teh hotel not being far from the busy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Wozzie16, many thanks for taking the time to write this short review. It sounds that you could really make benefit of all the equipment provided in the apartment like the kitchen, the washing machine and dryer. You even explored the locations around the hotel. I am sorry to read about the reception, who were not as friendly as they normally are. We discussed this and hopefully this will not happen again, even when they are quite busy. It is great to read that you would certainly stay with us again. Looking forward to it. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel is half a block from a S-Bahn (train) station, which is very important in Berlim, since some spots are not within walking distance. Therefore, you can easily go everywhere. There’s a market within a 2 minute walk from hotel front door, which is great, since they don’t have free breakfast, but provide you all the amenities you might need to make your own meal inside the room. Regarding the room, it’s absolutely well kept and clean, spacious and beautifully decored. The only downside is that they don’t provide free wireless. The hotel is a very nice place to stay while in Berlin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Marcelo85, thanks a lot on your short review. As you probably have noticed we offer free wifi in the lobby and bar area as a lot of our guests make us of. It is great to read that you liked the hotel and we hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Loved this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable, the service was excellent and the location couldn't be beat. I had priced out some different hotels for our Berlin leg of our honeymoon and I think the rates at Adina are very well priced.

We would definitely stay here again if we came back to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Sam R, it is nice to read that we assured you an excellent part of your honeymoon. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslob, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very central to all Mitte sights. Clean, spacious rooms, nice kitchenette, helpful staff. Mac&printing facilities in the lobby, same goes for free wifi. GREAT breakfust buffet!!
Babycot available, €10/night (should be included, I would say..) Nice, little backyard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Norway42, it is nice to hear that even with baby we could make sure you enjoyed staying with us. And that you liked the breakfast buffet a lot. We hope you will visit us soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt for a week.
The location of the hotel, east Berlin, is in the heart of Hackescher Markt and 3 min. walk from Hackescher Hof. Next to the hotel max 1 min. walk you can find all kind of Berlin transportation like bus, train and S bahn. Behind the hotel there is a 24/7 supermarket. In 7 min. walk or one station in train you'll find yourself at Alexsander platz. Across the road there are plenty of restorants and pubs.
The hotel itself is modern and very clean. The staff is friendly and very customer oriented. Graet Brackfast!
The room is big and equipped well. The spa area was clean and modern. The 2 hot saunas were the grate way to relax after walking all day long, and open till 23:00 every day.

Room Tip: back room are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear speedy1959, many thanks for your review. It sound you really discovered the whole surrounding of the city as well as the services we do provide. I can assure you that there is more to explore in Berlin and there will be more than one good reason to return to Berlin and hopefully Adina. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This very modern and stylish apartment hotel has every amenity and the most wonderful comfortable beds with a choice of pillows.Also enjoyed a lovely big bathroom! Location is excellent - there's a tram outside the door, heaps of restaurants all around, the river is a quick walk.The Hackescher Markt across the road is a great place to eat and watch the world go by! There is a good restaurant and cafe here at the hotel and the staff were extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. Make sure you rent a bike from the hotel. It's the best way to see Berlin and riding is so safe here.

Room Tip: we had a one bedroom apartment with a washing machine and dryer. The studio apartments do not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear salthegal, many thanks for your nice compliment especially on the beds. We get often request for the supplier. It really sounds you enjoyed staying with us and I hope you come around next time again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 664 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Escapio, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.