We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Would highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. We stayed in a studio room which very roomy, modern, had everything you could possibly need including the essential bottle opener!! More importantly it was immaculate. The bar was very nice, the communal areas very modern and clean and the outside seating area was superb. It's in an excellent location, plenty of cafes/restaurants etc just along the street. If I were to return to Berlin I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Karen K, many thanks for your highly recommendation. I really appreciate that you took the time to write these comments. We are looking forward to your next stay. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    322
    41
    8
    7
See reviews for
238
709
45
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asker, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, and the rooms very comfortable. The location is superb. However, they really, really need to do something about their internet policy. These days you expect free wifi to come with the package you pay for; like hot water in the shower. At the Adina, not only do you have to pay (expensively) for (slow) internet access in the room, but to top it all you can only use one device at a time! We had to ration our web use and log (laboriously) on and off using a complicated and slow protocol every time we switched devices.
Not a good recommendation for a hotel that markets itself as new and hip.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Oslo87, thanks for your comments. Of course we will take in consideration your and the others comments regarding the wifi and probably a modification might occur in the future. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Booked this for a three night stay in Berlin. We had a one bedroom apartment on 7th floor. Fabulous big bedroom, very comfortable bed with quality linens, we even had a little balcony with a coupe of chairs. Although it had city centre location, close to train lines, it was very quiet at night time. This hotel is very well placed, easy to walk to many major attractions, museum island, main street of under den linden a couple of mins walk away. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Highly recommend a trip to the nearby Chamaleon theatre, we saw a fantastic production called DUmmy. Similar to cique du soleil shows only more intimate. All hotel staff very friendly. We were able to check in at 12 noon too which was great as we had an early start that morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Carmel B, it sounds that you really made the best out of these three nights and we are happy that we could provide you with all that was necessary. Thanks for taking the time to write that review. We hope you find soon the time to come again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Big, clean, we'll decorated apartment rooms with great facilities (we liked the sauna, spa and happy hour). Absolutely the best location to stay in Berlin, right next to the train station with plenty of cafes, restaurants and a market, lost of shopping to be done! Also very close to Museum island and all the attractions. We walked everywhere, we never even needed a train! Only downsides are the bill feature on your tv screen from the hotel will never be updated, occasionally you need to phone for washing powder or toilet paper and the Internet. To be honest, the Internet is the only bad thing about the hotel. Yes, I think we are being picky, but having hourly charges and codes is a pain, our bill went up a lot because we kept forgetting to turn devices off, not all things 'worked' on the wifi and it didn't work in the bedroom because the signal was too weak (there are a lot of guests who hang out in the lobby to use the free one, so we imagine many guests had similar issues). In this day and age of iPads, phones and stuff it was a hassle. We'd definitely stay again, but really hope they scrap the stupid wifi business and just charge us an extra 5 euros a day for the room!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Jxxxxx255103, many thanks for your review. I am sorry that you had problems with the supply of guest amenities which is definitely not our standard. So good to know that you felt convenient exploring the city by walking tours from the hotel. Of course we will take in consideration your and the others comments regarding the wifi and probably a modification might occur in the future. Probably then we might see you again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We booked this hotel largely due to the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The room was perfectly clean and the access to a partial kitchen that an apartment hotel provides is always wonderful for providing an extra level of comfort and convenience. We also found the staff friendly and helpful. However, the real selling point of this hotel is the excellent location. While Berlin has a fantastic transit network, it really is a huge city in which the sites are spread out - even within what one might call the central core. This hotel's location is both convenient for transportation options and well placed for walking to a variety of sites (Alexanderplatz, Museum Island, and beyond...). We used the TXL bus to reach the hotel from Tegel and were able to take the S-Bahn two or three quick stops to the Hauptbahnhof for our departure. While some of the nearby Hackescher Markt eateries are undoubtedly quite touristy, we used Tripadvisor and other sites to find some excellent options very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear evilmoonernperor, it seems you made your best choices out of the tripadvisor reviews and recommendations. Great that we did not disappoint you and you took all the benefit from our location. It would be nice, if we could welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Hotel Adina was the perfect palce to stay, to explore Berlin. We had a spacious apartment hotel. Full size fridge, dishwasher, crockery, microwave, wine glasses. A fabulous wet room, in which one could even use the hairdryer. Wardrobe just outside, so very easy to enter then re-appear feeling good!
The breakfast was superb. The cocktails during happy hour and beyond just as good!
Kaiser supermarket and 'superdrug' 'Boots' type store just around the corner along with all bus, tram and trains (sbahn). Also just nearby a really lovely 'continental' bijou stores, cafes, bars and restaurants. Even two 'picture houses' cinemas to tempt you to learn even more german.

Room Tip: The hotel did have a whirlpool, we didn't try out this area. we will next time! We were on the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Eileen H, you really explored our neighbourhood. Great to read that you discovered all the small hidden places, which makes the Hackeschen Markt so interesting. Many thanks also for your review of the apartment and the great cocktails served in our Alto Bar. I am sure you fill the time to come again and discover more hidden places. Looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.