We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent central place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor -15% off
Ranked #6 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“excellent central place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights as a family and would highly recommend it. The rooms were excellent with fantastic facilities (full kitchen) great cleanliness and comfortable beds. We also had the buffet breakfast for the 3 mornings and while the service for the first morning was fabulous the next 2 mornings were quite haphazard, although the range of food available and the quality of the food was very good. The in-room menu was the same as the dining menu, and while it was nice food it was more suited to bar snacks than an actual meal. The bar was excellent though.The staff at the front desk, were some of the best staff that we have come across in our travels. They could not have been more helpful and their English was of a very high standard (unfortunately our German is terrible) In fact we found all of the staff that we came across to be very helpful, friendly and professional. We were very impressed with this place although we did find it to be a little on the expensive side...but you don't mind paying for quality.It was also a brilliant location...so close to so many attractions. Easy to walk around. Great spot!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear AndyJo76, many thanks for your time to write this review. I am happy to read that you liked your apartment and its equipment as well as the service and the assistance of my team members. I am sorry when the breakfast service was not each day as fabulous as the first day, but this is not our normal standard. It looks that in total you experienced good quality of product and service and we could motivate to your positive feedback. Hopefully we might welcome you again one day. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,184
    390
    49
    10
    7
See reviews for
299
857
57
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at the Adina Hackersher Markt twice for business, including a 2 week stay. The rooms are good size, quiet, and comfortable. Sound-proofing is good! The kitchen is quite limited and suits the occasional light:meal rather than proper dining. Studio rooms do not get any washer/dryer but bedroom apartments do. The spa is small but the fitness room is decently functional (cardio, multigym but with the usual problem of free weights only to 10kg). Breakfast is good but over-priced. Order the breakfast room service option is better value and/or buy some food from the nearby Kaiser or Biocompany supermarket. The lunch/dinner food is average quality only and from a limited menu. The cocktail bar is very good though and much better than the Amano bar in terms of quality drink making, if not atmosphere. Ridiculously they charge for wi-if in your room but you can get free 1-hour lobby/bar vouchers that also work in your hotel.
Recommended for couples and business.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear 2GentleTravellers, many thanks for the time taken to write your comments on your last 2 stays with us. Comments are always based on subject perception and of course the kitchens are not a complete kitchen as you might be used to know from home, but we do our best to make it as good as can be; Same with the weights in the fitness gym. As we do not have a proper restaurant but a great Alto bar, we do serve bar food. I would be happy, if you keep on relying on our good quality and we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked a stay at the Adina Hackescher Markt a couple of weeks before visiting after searching through many hotels in Berlin in many different areas. We picked this hotel because of the high number on Trip Advisor and the location.
Hotel is right next to Hackescher Markt S Bahn which is great for the Airport- take the RE7 express train from Schoenfeld to Alexanderplatz and either walk 5-10 mins (not great for trudging your case through the snow) or change and get a local S bahn train one stop to Hackescher Markt. less than 1 minute walk. There is also a tram stop behind the hotel and various buses go from the next street away.
We arrived early and could not yet check into our room so stored our cases and went out to find the Christmas Markets! We got back to find that our room had been upgraded to a one bedroom suite (we had a separate kitchen and lounge area with sofa bed, balcony and separate bedroom. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and for the price we paid the standard was unbelievable. One of the nicest cleanest and modern rooms i've stayed in for the price. The full size fridge in the kitchen was handy. Was also nice to have the washer dryer in the bathroom although we didn't use these. It was also nice to have a proper hairdryer rather than the ''attached to the wall' types which saved on space when packing.
The Wifi in the rooms is charged, however as we were a few floors above reception we got a number of free wifi coupons to use in the lobby and these worked in our room.
Cocktails are 5 euros during happy hour which is 5.30pm to 7.30pm daily. If you do like cocktails there is a great bar called am to pm which is a minute walk if that underneath the arches at hackescher markt. Happy hour is daily from 7 til 9 and cocktails were 5.50 euro each!
There are many restaurants around the Hackescher Markt area including a very nice Italian Trattoria on the corner.
Would I stay here again? Yes for sure if visiting Berlin again. Will also look up the Adina hotels in future for any more European breaks.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a view of the TV Tower and the street and there is no road noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Lou_Lou84, many thanks for your kind review on your stay with us. It sounds that we did not disappoint you, when you did your reservation based on the reviews here on tripadvisor. And I am happy that you could confirm and add new experiences to it. Nice to read that you noticed we keep our hairdryer not on a chain, because we want to provide space and liberty to use the apartment to its full limit. For your next Europe breaks, you also find us in Frankfurt, Hamburg, Copenhagen, Budapest and 3x in Berlin. Hopefully we can be your host there as well. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We booked this hotel for a city break in Berlin. It provided us with everything we needed - comfy bed, large room equip with all we needed and more. The room was clean and comfortable - the kitchen was a gem, though we used it solely for breakfast and snacks. The housekeeping staff kept the room spotless throughout our stay. We visited the new Kaiser supermarket several times for essentials and also the bakery across the way - Bio Company. The hotel is very close to the S bahn station but also within easy walking distance from Alexandersplatz.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel but with the window open it was a little noisy. When the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear grapegirl, many thanks for your short review. I am happy to give your compliments on the housekeeping to the team. They do a heavy job very carefully and deserve each positive feedback you provide. The new Kaiser supermarket is really a great benefit for our apartment guest, as they have a great selection of fresh food and drinks also in small portions. Hopefully we see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in November 2012 and we could not have been more impressed with the Hotel or the location it is set in.
THE LOCATION
As the name suggests this hotel is set in Hackescher Markt. It is in fact about 100 yards (turn left out of the hotel and under the rail arch) from a number of really good restaurants, bars and shops. It is a really trendy place and perfect for when you have been out all day and don’t want to adventure far. It feels safe even at night. We flew into Tegal Airport and our first adventure was to bypass the taxi and get on the bus. If you leave arrivals and walk left down to the far end of the terminal you will see a ticket office for the bus. It was only 2.5 Euro each for the bus journey which took about 25minutes. It’s the Tegal AIrport bus you need and get off at Alexanderplatz and you walk about 5 mins to the hotel. Really easy!!
It is easy to get to other parts of the city from here by bus, train or tram with no trouble at all. You could in fact walk as we did one day to most places.
THE HOTEL
A fantastic clean and well run hotel with nothing to much for the staff. We did not eat at the hotel but did sample the cocktails in the bar which was great.
THE APARTMENT
This was outstanding. We upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was a good choice. A fantastic amount of room. Key entry is by room card and if you ask they will give you two.
The Kitchen: Finished in a nice black sheen it had Hob, Microwave, kettle, Dishwasher, all cutlery and crockery you could need. TIP They give you some dishwasher tabs but if you run out just ask for more. There is also washing up liquid and cloths.
The Front Room: Settee, Flat screen TV (Loads of English channels)Foot rest and balcony (for smokers). Nest to this is a dining table and 4 chairs.
Bathroom: Bath, shower, Sinks, Hairdryer, Toiletries, Washing machine and dryer. All excellent Quality.
Bedroom: Large Queen size bed, Side tables and great big sliding door wardrobes with safe in it.
See Photos for better idea.
We would not hesitate to stay here again should we return to Berlin. As for the Wifi…..everything else about the hotel more than makes up for it!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to one bedroom from studio....You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Vards, what a ranking and what an extraordinary listing of your recommendations and experiences. We are looking forward to your return. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great hotel in a brilliant location, Easy walk to all the local attractions and great public transport links. literally a minutes walk from the sbahn station, Loads of shopping and xmas markets very close + not far to most attractions.
Room was much bigger than we expected and very nice, One of the best we have stayed in, Would definitely return, Hot tub and sauna area was also a lovely addition to warm up when we came in.
Bar area did nice cocktails for 5 euros during happy hour and served a lovely breakfast. We checked in early and then where given a free late checkout.
Overall it was a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Daniel B, many thanks for your nice review on your recent stay. It looks like that you took advantage of all the services and equipment we provide and liked it, also the bar and breakfast. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from staying in this hotel for 4 nights and I cannot fault it. Firstly the location is fantastic. Just a 2 minute walk to Hackescher Markt with its bars, restaurants and station. Also Unter den Linden and Alexanderplatz are both only a few minutes away.

As for the hotel itself our apartment was first class. Despite being described as a studio it actually had a separate bedroom from the lounge area. It was very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Everything you could possibly need was in the apartment including even a washing machine and tumble dryer.

I cannot believe what a reasonable price we paid for such a great hotel. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Richard S, what a great compliment. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is situated right in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to Berlins famous Hackesche Hofe area which boasts ancient courtyards and an exciting selection of shops, restaurants and theatres. Other nearby attractions include Red Town Hall, the Berlin Cathedral, Boulevard Unter den Linden, Alexanderplatz and Staatsoper Unter den Linden. The underground and tram are located just minutes walk from the hotel. Berlin Tegel Airport is 25 minutes and Berlin Schoenefeld Airport 40 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.