We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

- Great friendly, professional staff
- Stayed in
a studio apartment
- Very clean and modern
- Excellent location: Just 3 minutes from the train station; museum island and other main attractions within walking distance
- Plenty of options for eating out at the Hackerscher Markt square
- Free wi-fi only in the lobby with paid internet in rooms
- Highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear WoosterFan, thanks for your nice review just on the essential. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    719
    213
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
162
491
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

AWESOME HOTEL!!!! BEST LOCATION. Berlin and Frankfurt!! Tho I am there todo buisness I always look forward!
FRIENDLY STAFF from the door! Always a pleasure to share in the hotel and staff that makes you feel right at home! THANKS Adina!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Ingrid2744, what a great compliment to our hotels and teams. Please keep coming back and I am sure there is more to discover in our Adina´s. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. On arrival we were greeted by the training manager who was very friendly, polite and helpful. Our apartment was well equipped and had everything for daily needs. My only comment is that I would have preferred the option of using a coffee machine to instant coffee sachets. However, the apartment was spotlessly clean and we could not fault the room service. The location is excellent and ideal for exploring the sights of City. There is a good bakery near by for breakfast goodies and numerous places to eat in the evening within easy walking distance. To sum up the hotel is managed by staff who are friendly, welcoming and well run.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear melpin, many thanks for your review on my team and our apartments. Referring to the instant coffee, I can tell you that we do offer now Nespresso coffee machines or Senseo pad machines at charge. Probably this is a good alternative for your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have read 90-95% POSITIVE REVIEWS about this Adina Apartment Hotel. And I can CONFIRM THEY ARE TRUE, WITHOUT ANY DOUBT.
Yet, one MAJOR (and systematic) PROBLEM was addressed only once. I guess this is due to the fact that most people who stayed here didn't spend much time in the hotel during the day (tourists and business people). The major problem is called:

SLAMMING OF DOORS !! The doors, too, were high quality, thus, heavy.
First, due to all the room doors' damper mechanism's too tough setting and secondly due to the (otherwise doing an excellent job) personnel (cleaning staff, minibar staff, etc.) not choosing to use a door stopper while they're in a room which meant each room's door being slammed 8 to 10 times minimum per day, it was on average sometimes up to 2-3 times PER MINUTE morning, noon and afternoon that you would jump in your room sitting on the couch, watching TV or trying to take a nap. YES, YOUR WHOLE ROOM SHAKES OR VIBRATES WHEN EVEN THE DOOR OF THE ROOM AT THE OTHER END OF THE CORRIDOR IS CLOSED (= SLAMMED) !! Maybe due to pressure relation on the floor ? I don't know and I don't want to.
Although I was very happy about almost everything with the ADINA, I most probably would NOT STAY THERE AGAIN unless they guarantee that this SITUATION has changed, as it is AGAINST ONE OF THE FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLES OF HOTEL SERVICES: PRIVACY & MINIMUM NOISE. I don't remember staying before in a hotel which produces so much noise in its own system. I sincerely hope and kept this comment long on purpose so that the Adina Management will undertake a fundamental & systematic change in this matter and thus achieve perfection.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Sinan Globetrotter, many thanks for the time you have taken to write your review on our hotel. I am very sorry that the noise of the closing doors spoiled your stay with us. For security reasons it is essential, that the doors close automatically. We will have a second look into this matter, what is construction wise possible to modify this issue. Pressure differences within the floors is a good hint to analyze this. I am thankful that you brought this unpleasant issue up again to review it. Again I am sorry for this construction failure and we would be happy, if we could welcome you in of our other Adina´s in Berlin, Hamburg or Frankfurt. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

For my birthday weekend my friend and I decided to head to Berlin and I did a fair bit of research as to where to stay. Had read previous reviews and the Adina Hackescher Markt seemed like a good choice. And I certainly wasn't disappointed. The location is spot on (as confirmed by a friend who lives in Berlin!) and the staff and service at the hotel were excellent also. As it was my birthday, I had a bottle of bubbles awaiting me in my apartment from the staff! The apartment was cleaned every day (we were there for 4 days) and the staff were always friendly. We were on the back of the hotel and night time was extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Kate E, so nice to read that you had chosen our Adina to celebrate your birthday weekend and we did not disappoint you, I hope you will find further excuses to come and visit us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is spotlessly clean, has great apartments and very attentive and friendly staff members. We really enjoyed our four nights here. The only flaws are tiny details not worth mentioning here. Keep up the good work and you'll stay top ten in Berlin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear sinistra, thanks a lot for your kind comments although not everything was perfect. We hope you will give us another chance to work on these minor details. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The previous summary summed it up perfectly. The facilities are more like an apartment with the benefits of a hotel facilities 'en-suite' including spa facilities - apparently. Ate once in the hotel and very good for bar food. Close to everywhere and easy to get to and from the airport. All in all highly recommended when visiting Berlin.

Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, Geschäftsführer at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear MF55, many thanks for confirming the others review about our Adina Hackescher Markt. Nice to read that you had the time to dine in the bar and loved the food. We hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 663 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.