We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable. A- due to lack of free wifi in room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
San Francisco
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable. A- due to lack of free wifi in room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

What we liked:
--Bed: Very comfortable and nice feather pillows
--Location: Alexandraplatz, right near Museum Island and 1 block away from the S ban and Hackescher Market . Easy walking to most things we wanted to do
--Unit: 1 bedroom, with a separate living room and a small kitchen area with refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stovetop and hot water pot. it also had an ipod dock, cable TV in the bedroom and living room (although we didn’t use it)
--Washing machine and dryer in the unit
--Free apples at the front desk
--Quiet. We never heard our neighbors
--Showerhead that we didn’t have to hold

What we didn’t like:
--Wireless internet was only free in the lobby and bar. You had to pay for it in the room.
--Room card key kept demagnetizing when it got near a cell phone. OK, so where do room card keys belong if not in a purse or pocket? And who carries their cell phone in another location?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    322
    41
    8
    7
See reviews for
239
709
45
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We visited Berlin in April 2012 and were really happy to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackerscher Markt. The hotel was brand new: Our room was shiny,spacious and very clean. It almost felt like minisuite since used materials were good quality and the room was much bigger we expected. We did not need the kitchen but there sure was no harm of that!

Location near Prenzlauer Berg was excellent and it was easy to find shopping, restaurants, cafes and bars near our hotel. We tested the hotel breakfast on our last morning and it was very good though quite pricy compared average breakfast prices in Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear ChampagneSatelite, many thanks on your compliments to our hotel and that you enjoyed the space we provide in our apartments. I hope we can welcome you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for a city break during April time and were very impressed with the quality of the room for the price we paid. It's in a very good location in a nice area of Berlin but also around the corner from a tram stop so it's really easy to reach the rest of the city as well. The only thing I will caution about is that the advertised free internet is only free in the lobby of the hotel and come at a pretty steep price if you want to use it in the rooms as well. That said, when you have a room with its own kitchen (did I mention there's a great bakery almost directly downstairs from the place) and balcony, you can probably forgive this one little thing. Would stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Lina_Bam_Bin, thanks for your comments on your stay and I really hope you give us another chance to experience the space and service provided in our Adina. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in September with my partner and we were so impressed by the standard of room. We had a studio which meant we had plenty of space - we didn't use the kitchen area but it was fully equipped with all you needed. There was also a sofa and small seating area. So much larger than an average hotel bedroom.
The location is perfect with all the main sights easy to walk to plus an excellent station near by. There are loads of bars and restaurants within a minutes walk so there's always plenty going on - great people watching! We didn't have the hotel breakfast but found a cafe/bakery next door which did amazing bread, sandwiches, coffees and cakes.
The spa area was lovely especially after a day walking the sights - a sauna and two jacuzzi baths. Each time we had the place all to ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear hellomum 100, a great thank you for your review of your stay with us. So nice to see that you loved the space we provide in our apartments and the sp area. I hope we see you soon again. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Berlin is an amazing city to visit now. We stayed in former East Berlin---great location and close to public transport. Trains trams buses will take you anywhere you want to go. Staff at hotel are so helpful and the room was perfect. Buy a 7 day transport ticket from the airport bus ticket office which will allow you to travel anywhere at any time for about 28 Euro. Take a Jewish heritage tour--well worthwhile. Cafes and restaurants serve excellent, international food that's plentiful and cheap. Make a list of the places you want to visit here before you travel because there is so much to see. Berlin was highlight of my 6 week holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sharonna B, so nice to read how much you enjoyed exploring Berlin and its history. I am happy that we with our Adina were the right spot to start your discovery from. Hopefully we can welcome you again one day. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We (couple) stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for a week in September 2012. The suite was essentially a modern small comfortable apartment consisting of a kitchenette, a dining/living room (with a television), a separate bedroom (also with television) and a spacious bathroom (which includes a washing machine and clothes dryer). The hotel is very modern and appeared to be recently built. The decor is contemporary and stylish. There is a bar off the lobby, and a fitness centre/spa in the basement, neither of which we used so cannot comment on them. The hotel is within short walking distance of museum island and Alexanderplatz, but is a bit more of a hike to other tourist attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate. The immediate surrounding area has a number of reasonably good restaurants and there is a good cafe/bakery about 2 minutes away, where we got an inexepensive and satisfying breakfast each morning. There is supermarket about a 5 minutes walk away. The S barn stop is very close to the hotel, from which the main train station is only 2 stops away. A bit further up the street from the hotel is quite a trendy area with lots of designer boutiques and more cafes and a restaurants. Staff were very attentive, polite and helpful. In summary, the best part was the quality and size of the accomodation, and having the comfort and convenience of a proper apartment. Location is not bad, and would be ideal if your main interest is museums. Would stay here again and would recommend this or, if you want to be closer to some of Berlin's other tourist attractions, another one of the Adina Berlin hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear DonFinlayson, it really sounds that Adina found a big fan in you. It is great to read that you took advantage of the space in the apartment and all the benefit of a full equipped kitchenette. So nice to read that you had the time to find out the whole surrounding of the location and its facilities. I hope next time you come to Germany one of our properties while be your home away from home. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is really outstanding. It is well-located, comfortable and has friendly staff. The apartments even contain a washer and dryer, which is a godsend for those like us, who had been travelling for a while.

The restaurant is OK, but not great.

Our problem with the hotel, which we have taken up in detail with the management (and with booking.com-through whom we booked the hotel) is that the hotel charged our travel money card 530 euros to hold the reservation and didn't release the money until eight days after we had paid our bill in full and left Berlin.

This practice makes it very difficult to manage finances on the road.

We do not recommend this hotel solely because of this practice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear TheLone Pilgrim, thanks for your comment on your stay and the fact that you liked our hotel. Regarding the mismatching of your credit card reservation I am very sorry, but this was really a lack of communication of computer systems between creditcard provider and your bank. In 99% the reservation on your creditcard taken upon arrival is automatically released by the final payment upon your departure. Why this technical wise did not work the bank could not tell us and we cannot see that the reservation is still on. Once you informed us about this issue, we asked the creditcard institute immediately to inform your bank in Australia about the release of the reservation and it worked out. I really apologize for this miscommunication of computer systems, but unfortunately this was not under our control. It would be great if you could give Adina a second chance to show, that also payment wise everything is working fine. Kind regards Annette Jost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: An Der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.