We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Weekend In Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of nhow Berlin

Save Saved
You added nhow Berlin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
nhow Berlin
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stralauer Allee 3, 10245 Berlin, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discover NH - as of €70!
Ranked #58 of 663 hotels in Berlin
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Girls Weekend In Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

After looking online at various hotels we stumbled across this one and I can honestly say that we were not disappointed from start to finish.
There are so many wonderful things about this hotel but what stood out was the amazing staff who could not do enough for us. They were so friendly and accomodating and gave us so many great reccomendations for bars/clubs/restaurants to visit which really made our weekend the best!
The rooms were spacious, clean, comfy and had amazing decor. Every little detail in this hotel has been thought of!!
We loved Berlin and the laid back, friendly attitude of the locals and literally cannot wait until we can come back.
If you are thinking of somewhere to stay I urge you to try this hotel you will not be disappointed. The prices were so reasonable and I would definitely give this hotel 5*.
Thank you to all the staff at NHow you are an amazing bunch and made our stay even more enjoyable!!

Room Tip: Great value for money and a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    382
    218
    74
    23
    15
See reviews for
53
251
34
214
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Booked as a birthday treat. Not disappointing at all, far from it.
Staff really friendly and helpful.
Ate at the hotel on the first night and the food was unbelievable. The chef is a genius!!
Breakfast was nothing special but the staff recommended a nearby road with lots of restaurants to get breakfast/brunch.
The bar finished serving at 2am but there was no hurry to leave the lounge area.
Rooms were snug but spotless and very well designed.
A few minutes walk from good transport links.
I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

we stayed at the nhow berlin for 8 days,and loved it ! from first arriving the staff were very welcoming and helpfull, the 3 things i wish for in a hotel room are for them to be...super clean, have a comfy bed,and a good shower and it's gold stars for all 3 in our room at nhow, the room wasn't huge but it was comfortable and beautifully designed.
on the firsty night we ate at the hotel restaurant and the food was not only delicious,but it was incredibly imaginative,the bar is relaxed and friendly [and also serves food]
nhow is a 5 minute walk from the railway station and tram stops,and a 10 minute stroll from simon dach strasse which has amazing restaurants and bars,and is a great base for exploring the east side of berlin , we didn't use the gym-but it looked very well equiped,and the spa area was incredible...the nhow has managed to mix a uber cool highly designed surrounding with a warm friendly atmoshpher....we will be back !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Molesey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was recently at this hotel, taking part in a conference. The location could seem a bit away from everything, but the hotel is not far from Ostbannhofn which is very well connected. A tube station is also not far.
The hotel has been decorated in a somewhat unusual style, pink and other bright colours, and is offering free keyboard and e guitar s for those wanted to play a bit of music. it also has some rehearsal rooms so I have heard.
The rooms are modern, and well equipped, all the connectivity needs these days are catered for.

as far as gastronomy is concerned i could not fault anything.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a different experience in Berlin.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, España
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After beign a bit disapoiinted with Nhow Milano I wanted to try this Nhow and the experience was completely different, all common installations and room are perfect, the "german" touch for the quality is present everywhere...
Rooms are not very big but from the other side are really comfortable and the design is cool.
Crew is nice and they know how to make you feel like at home... Bar-lounge is closing at 12 but they served us drinks until 2 A.M.

The only weak point for Nhow is its location, in summer time is great as the riverside is full of places to have dinner or take a drink, but in wintertime you'll have to take a taxi to go to the city center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My first thought on entering the lobby was that Rupaul and Hello Kitty collaborated on the design, but in a good way. The entire building was visually entertaining, with a good deal of what I'd describe as 'retro-futuristic' (i.e. reminiscent of 1950s and 1960s visions of design in the future).

The room was comfortable and clean, and I was particularly impressed by the use of materials/space in the room we had. The room was quite small, if you stepped back to consider it, but intelligently placed mirrors and a curved glass (Perspex? I'm no longer certain, but it was a transparent material with a shading pattern over it) shower enclosure that formed the exterior of the bathroom pushed the room's actual size into the background.

The location is great, an easy walk to the centre, and to the S bahn.

My only gripe is with the breakfast arrangement.

There is the option of getting a room with breakfast, or without.There are so many interesting breakfast possibilities in Berlin, we elected to go with the no-breakfast option. However, on the last day, we chose to have breakfast at the hotel, so we could get on the road before traffic became heavy, since it was a weekday.

Anyone who says we should have looked at the price of a single stand-alone breakfast is absolutely correct.

However, since the breakfast was served buffet style, we assumed (spectacularly incorrectly) that breakfast would cost about the same buffet breakfasts in comparable hotels. In fact, it was a bit over double that, running EUR20 each, which would not have been so bad had we expected it, but it came as something of a shock.

The breakfast itself was a perfectly fine and adequate buffet breakfast, just acquaint yourself with the price beforehand, and bring a gargantuan appetite!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room overlooking the water, which is nicer to wake up to than the view of the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Modern and uplifting with its pink-dominated colour pattern. Rooms and service are of the same standard than mainstream hotel chains but interior design is daring, not boring. The lrge bar with river view offers a relaxing atmosphere. Pieces of the Berlin Wall remind you that things were not always that cool!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to nhow Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about nhow Berlin

Also Known As:
Nhow Berlin Hotel Berlin
Nhow Berlin Hotel
Address: Stralauer Allee 3, 10245 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Berlin
#47 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#58 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — nhow Berlin 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europe´s first music hotel is here – in the heart of Berlin. Situated on the banks of the Spree in the melting pot of the music, fashion and creative scene the nhow Berlin is a lifestyle and music hotel like no other in Europe. nhow stands for a new generation of hotels: offbeat, lively, dynamic and at the same time locally grounded. nhow centers on music and design and is the only hotel in Europe offering two professional music studios. Thanks to the spectacular design by Karim Rashid and cutting-edge technology, every one of the 304 rooms is a source of inspiration and at the same time the perfect retreat from city’s hustle and bustle or after a day of work in our meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Escapio, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your nhow Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage nhow Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.