We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy but comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soho House Berlin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Soho House Berlin to your Saves list
Soho House Berlin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Torstrasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Prenzlauer Berg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 662 Hotels in Berlin
London,
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Trendy but comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Last week I stayed for one night at Soho House Berlin on a work trip. The hotel is very hip and trendy but still manages to be comfortable and welcoming (perhaps not the hotel foyer!)
Check in was swift, although they had my booking under the wrong name despite changing it three weeks prior.
I stayed in a small room which surprisingly was a very good size, it would be a suite if you were staying in London or New York! There was a super comfy king size bed with lovely bed linen, plus a large flat screen tv, sounds system, big comfy chair and a sideboard with books and tea tray. They had lots of nice big fluffly towels and the shower was a lovely big rain shower and there were cowshed products for use whilst staying at the hotel (i think there were three different types of shampoo!) plus minitaures of every other bathroom product you could want - razor, comb, cleanser, cotton buds, toothbrush etc etc.
Breakfast was nice, good quality products and an extensive menu of freshly cooked items plus a contential buffet if you wanted it (extra charge), we were in a big party so service of the food was a bit slow but drinks were served quickly. not cheap but woudl set you up nicely for a day of sightseeing.
We had drinks in the bar downstairs and they had some delicious cocktails, not sure of the price as I wasnt paying but im sure they werent cheap. The barmen were fun once they loosened up a bit. Some of the staff are a bit stand offish and think they are uber cool but generally helpful.
Didnt go to the pool or the spa as i didnt have time :( maybe next time! Would definitely stay here again. Re location to be honest really not sure where it is in relation to any of the sights as we took a taxi in the dark from the airport (abotu 30 minutes) and then to a restaurant then back to the hotel so apologies for not being helpful here but it was a work business trip not a social event.
The room rates are very reasonable (i paid €190 for a thursday night stay and booked about two months in advance) and i think well worth it. Any questions let me know.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    52
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
13
124
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is a really cool hotel! While it's not in the absolute centre of the action, the few minutes extra that you need to walk are well worth it. The views from the bar across Berlin are spectacular, the food delicious, the rooms comfortable and homely, the outdoor heated swimming pool a 'must-do' and the staff are world-class. Well worth a stay. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

I had the pleasure to stay in one of the big rooms at Soho House and I was amazed by the look and the feel of the room. Everything was feel done and well thought. The atmosphere was lovely and you feel at home. This hotel is not for everybody as it is quite trendy and very hype at the moment in Berlin. If you have the money and love a fashion hotel this is the place to be right now in Berlin. But if you are with your family, want a hotel with not a lot of people this is not a good choice. The hotel is part of a club everywhere around the world and a lot of club members just go there for the gym and to socialize over drinks and dinner so it is always quite busy. But it is also the place for the young Berlin crowd and it has an amazing view on Berlin and it is well located.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I have to start to say that Soho House Berlin is one of the most luxurious and stylish hotels in the Germany if not Europe. The rooms are large (even the small ones), the fixtures and fittings are top quality, the showers are incredibe (i'm talking huge shower heads that give you a deluge of water). It is nothing short of amazing so i think we can all agree on this.

Now the service, you have to remember that Berlin isn't renowned for excellent customer service generally but Soho House goes against that culture and does its best to make the guests feel welcome. The staff in the club are attentive and help whenever they can. I'm so surprised to read the negative comments as we didn't experience that at all. If anything, then bent over backwards to make us feel special.

The hotel has a fabulous private cinema for a night in a cosy sofa watching one of the latest movies if you don't want to venture out and lets not forget the beautiful cowshed spa offering the best treatments money can buy. I promise i don't work for Soho House because it sounds like i do!

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Berlin if you want an unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

exellent views, breakfast, expensive if ala carte,
large rooms,
would stay again, and again,
and longer, would like to live there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Top floor club has terrible management style. even if you are hotel's staying guest, they dont treat you right at this club. very snob attitude. we were very unhappy.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sortland, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had 4 nights at Soho House Berlin. We were immedietely taken away by the cool rooms at the hotel. Large rooms with av very big and comfortable bed. And the interior was really exciting. Service all round was excellent during our stay. Everybody was very positive and helpful. Hotel is on a busy road but it was completely quiet. The hotel is close to the Mitte district and many museums. And the neighbourhood offers some of the best shopping areas in Berlin. But be sure to spend at least one evening at the amazing top floor bar. The view is one of the best in Berlin, and it is a very young and vibrant atmosphere. And the pool at the rooftop is a nice place to chill out on a hot day. The hotel also offers a great spa. Will i return to this hotel - absolutely :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soho House Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soho House Berlin

Address: Torstrasse 1, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#41 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#65 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Soho House Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Soho House Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho House Berlin Hotel Berlin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soho House Berlin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.