We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alternative Berlin Tours

Alternative Berlin Tours
Winsstrasse 24 | meets at Alexanderplatz TV tower outside Starbucks, Berlin, Germany
49 162 81 98 264
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Private Tour
$34*
and up
Private Tour: Berlin Off-The-Beaten-Path...
Ranked #13 of 333 Activities in Berlin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unique tours of Berlin´s underground, alternative, street art & graffiti scenes with the creators of the Alternative Berlin tour concept. We show you the unusual places and people you might not discover by yourself. We offer authentic local experiences with terrific guides connected to the scenes in a safe and respectful way.Tours & Activities we offer : Real Berlin Experience tour, Free Alternative Berlin tour , Street art workshop , Alternative pubcrawl , Twilight Berlin underground night tour, Student tours & private tailored tours.So be adventurous and experience Alternative Berlin with us!
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We took the twilight tour with Vanessa in early Jan 2013 and saw a very different side of Berlin. We explored an abandoned old building, saw a rather crazy alien robot exhibition, were introduced to Berlin street art and all around, had a very weirdly interesting night out.
Take the tour if you have a night to spare, graffiti interests you and you want a change from the usual walking tours.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,607
    166
    16
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Different Perspective”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Real Berlin Experience Tour.

Overall a very good & enjoyable tour at a reasonable price.
The meeting & finishing point of the tour is central & easy to navigate to/from.
Liam was our guide, he was very knowledgable & informative.
The street art was one of the highlights of the tour.
The tour gave us the opportunity to visit neighbourhoods we might not otherwise of ventured into on our own initiative - & we revisited them in more depth outside of the tour - as there wasn't much lingering time to take photographs during it.
If you choose to go on this tour - wear comfortable shoes and dress appropriately for the weather, as you will be doing a lot of walking with minimal rest stops. Enjoy!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Perfect if you are looking for the authentic Berlin"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Bart's tour gave us a real insight into Berlin and its fascinating subcultures - from graffiti art to Jamaican beach bars! This is a must-do for anyone looking for an authentic experience of the city, beyond the traditional tourist trappings. The 'pay-as-much-as-its-worth' element feels fittingly anti-capitalist too!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“PERFECT WAY TO DISCOVER EXCLUSIVE STUFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Bart did a great job today and gave us a dynamic, interesting tour full of stories and stuff. No, Bart is not a strange dude, :l . Good job to him then, and i encourage anybody to experience the alternative Berlin tours.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Alana gave us a great tour of the city, really showing off how much she knew of Berlin's graffiti and the urban conflicts, as well as the compromises that were made to contribute to the city's culture. I generally hate guided tours with a passion, but I must say that this was perhaps the only one which I really, truly, enjoyed. Go for it. You won't regret it.

Also, it's a free tour. But the guides survive on tips, so keep this in mind!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alternative Berlin Tours also viewed

 

Been to Alternative Berlin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alternative Berlin Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.