We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt to your Saves list
easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Rosenthaler Strasse 69, 10119 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Ballaghaderreen, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Basic but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a stag. It was so cheap I wasn't expecting to much. I was however pleasantly surprised. The hotel is ideal for the weekend we had planned as we only wanted somewhere clean and comfortable to get our heads down for a few hours, and get a shower. The rooms are very small and basic but they were perfect for what we needed. You have to pay for wifi and to rent a remote control which seems a bit stupid in this day and age. Overall the hotel was very good, especially for the price we paid.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    337
    95
    22
    8
See reviews for
23
412
65
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Perfect hotel,everything you need,clean and modern,the room is small but all you need is a bed and shower and toilet,reception staff absolutely excellent especially the Miami guy!!!defo will recommend to friends and family when visiting Berlin x

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

At first you get the idea that it is an easyjet hotel, because of the colours an the letters it's all the same. They told us "offcourse not". Anyway. The room as you can see from the photos is extremely small, but we had seen that and said that it's ok. What should take somebody into consideration when booking one of these rooms, especially if it is a couple, is the wc. It's from glass, doesn't have any proofing so you can't visit the room when somebody else is inside, so somebody should go for a walk or else you will kill every kind of romance. We stayed there for 4 days and not once did they clean the room or empty our bin. The posotive thing was that we had booked it from booking.com an we had a good deal and the location. we just walked to all of the sightseeings, it has public transportation near but we didn't use it a lot. Everything was on charge even tv.

Room Tip: If you are travelling single just for 2 days and want a bed to sleep, i would recommend this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It was so easy to travel to the hotel from the airport. The location of the hotel is great. You can literally see the TV Tower in AlexanderPlatz from the hotel. Literally only 10-15 min walk. U-Bahn entrance is just up from the hotel. The receptionist that was on when we arrived was so helpful. Our room contained everything we needed for our 3 night stay. It was very modern and extremely clean. It is amazing what they have fitted in to a small space but it was perfect for our stay. This hotel is so reasonable priced however it does charge extra for internet , tv , if you'd like your room cleaned etc but again these charges are very small. There is a vending machine on ground floor if needed, There was hot water throughout the day for showering etc. There are numerous cafe shops, Pubs and restaurants near by which was great. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it was very modern , extremely clean , great location and so reasonably priced!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombardia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The rooms are tiny, but well organised, clean and new.
The staff is helpful, the location is absolutely perfect: near to the center and well connected.
If you are not going to spend much time in your room and you don't care about other facilities (no bar, no lobby, no...), this is the perfect place for you. Cheap but functional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

It'd be impossible to get a smaller room, it really would. Still the bed was comfy and the shower worked and the hotel is in a great location so overall it wasn't too bad. If you just want a place to sleep in central Berlin then this ticks the boxes. But if you want a fridge then discount it - likewise a bit of storage space. You have to pay for TV and wifi too which is annoying and the room wasn't cleaned during the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a stag weekend - we booked here as we wanted a central inexpensive hotel cheap enough so we could have separate rooms!

We paid approx £40 for the 2 nights which was an absolute bargain. The rooms are spotlessly clean and have everything you need in them - if you're looking for a few luxuries and a free tv then you've come to the wrong place. But then why come to Berlin and stay in your hotel room??!

The location of the hotel was excellent, close to all the main attractions and train stations. There is a great Bagel shop next door and a lovely cafe 3 or 4 doors to the right of the hotel.

I'm looking forward to my next visit to Berlin and will without a doubt book into the Easyhotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

Address: Rosenthaler Strasse 69, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 323 Specialty Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new purpose built easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located right in the sizzling centre of Berlin. Within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions including Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz and the museums island. With subway and tram stations right in front of the hotel all the other exciting attractions like Potsdamer Platz, Kurfürstendamm, Reichstag, Friedrichstrasse, Brandenburger Tor, are easily reached as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Berlin Hackescher Markt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.