We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't be faulted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte to your Saves list
Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Borsigstrasse 1, 10115 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
UK
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Can't be faulted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Hotel Adelante is in a very accessible part of town, and very colse to both U and S Bahn stations. If you don't mind walking you can also walk to many of the main tourist sites too (Barndenberg Gate, Reichstag, TV Tower, Mussem Island etc and even Prenzlauer Berg).

The hotel it self offers very spacious and well appointed rooms on a quiet residential street, our room was at the front of the building on the 3rd floor, we had the window open the whole time and were never awoken by any noise. Loved the shower too!

There is also a good range of eateries and bars really nearby too which feel less touristy than stuff in the city centre. Woudl definitely recommend and woudl certainly stay here again.

I didn't have the breakfast but my husband did a couple of times and really enjoyed it (extra €9).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    49
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
77
22
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a city break for 3 nights - would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Berlin. Walking distance to the main attractions, there is a U-Bahn just down the street if you don't fancy the walk. Couldn't fault the service, very helpful with any queries we had. Take advantage of the breakfast, it will set you up for the day sight seeing. Booking direct from the hotel's website gave us the best deal on price. When I come back to the city I would stay here again & recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra and got one of the quiet courtyard rooms - it was massive, well equipped (saf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Booked for a couple of nights, ended up staying five nights. Great staff - very friendly, perfect english, helpful with travel tips.
Big room at back of hotel which was quiet on all by Saturday night when some neighbours had a little party (but finished up just before midnight).
Great location just 5 minutes walk from great cafes, bars and restaurants and 5 minutes from subway to get to other parts of Berlin (bus stop right out the front too). Hotel hires bikes, which we rented for a day and they were in good condition.
We were sad when we had to leave Adelante and will return again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It isn't often that you have the opportunity to stay at a well located boutique hotel that is friendly, quiet, attractive, with modern, well appointed rooms and at a reasonable price. This is how I would describe the Hotel Adelante. It is so well situated in Berlin that I could walk to most attractions, eat many of my meals within a three block radius or pick up a bicycle just outside the front door. This hotel is a real find compared to many of the pricier options. Even the breakfast option was reasonable with quality food provided. The only problem may be getting a reservation. When something is this good, it is appreciated by many travelers. Bravo Adelante!

Room Tip: I asked for a courtyard room thinking it would be quieter. But since the hotel is on a quiet street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a city break trip to Berlin with my friends.
It is a bit further from the city center but the walk is great if the weather is good and doesn't take very long.
Breakfast was not included in our room rate but we paid for it and did nto regret it as the selection was very good.
The hotel staff are very friendly and were always willing to help us if we had any questions.
Rooms are clean and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Loved this small boutique hotel. Welcoming service at the reception, quiet modern room, great bath. Realy loved the location - small street near a lot of attractions, good restaurants and bars. Had a great time in berlin

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked Hotel Adelante for a short break and have not a bad thing to say. Rooms were comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. But it's in such a buzzy part of the city, while still providing quick and easy access to the sites.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte

Address: Borsigstrasse 1, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adelante Berlin-Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.