We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thai- tapas style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Transit Restaurant

Transit Restaurant
Rosenthaler Strasse 68 | 10119, Berlin, Germany (Mitte)
030 247 816 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #220 of 6,399 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Dining on a budget, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mitte
Oslo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good thai- tapas style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Good, exciting, and different thaifood.
Served tapas style
Quite noisy place, but very trendy and cool place:)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    198
    46
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fresh & fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Great atmosphere, wonderful food, fast & fresh. The one in mitte is to prefer, more lively, more urban and more vibrant

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic. While on business we made reservations for this restaurant and were pleased with the price as well as the food. I will be back when in the Berlin area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Idea! Mediocre Execution”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had an enjoyable time looking through the menu and writing on the order card ourselves. It made the process of ordering quick and efficient (would be helpful if they had pencils with erasers for mistakes). The menu consists of 3 euro small dish items (tapas style) and 8 euro large dish items. For under 30 euro we received 1 large dish, 4 small dishes, and beverages. Menu recommendations include: crispy pockets, crispy prawns, and the first choice. As well, their desserts are on display and provided many options for vegan/vegetarians.

The seats have small cushions, which is a nice change from the hard benches found throughout Berlin. Overall, the concept of this restaurant is really interesting, however the food was mediocre and we are sure there must be better restaurants in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food and amazingly cheap!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My partner and I couldn't believe how cheap this place was so we ate here twice! The food is fantastic - think Wagamma's but tapas style.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Transit Restaurant also viewed

 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Transit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Transit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.