We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All round ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz to your Saves list
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stresemannstr. 47 | Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany (Kreuzberg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LOOKING FOR BETTER DEAL?
Ranked #155 of 667 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“All round ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very pleasant staff. Very clean. Very functional. Nothing more than that.

Breakfast is unexceptional compared to other Berlin hotels I have stayed at.

This is fine for business and the 10 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz but for a romantic break, not really.

No complaints about this place. Just it's function, wipe clean and has wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Staying at the NH Berlin Potsdammer Platz was ok if you want a more out of the centre experience. It is a 5 min or so walk from the nearest tube station, just a couple of blocks and you're connected with with the rest of Berlin although depending where you want to be this could become a half hour journey. We didn't particularly want to explore the hotel surroundings as there wasn't much appeal but I believe there is a park further down and plenty of cycle paths (and hire at the hotel).

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel lobby was quite acceptable with breakfast being served within the lobby if you go for B&B.

The room itself was quite basic but clean and comfortable, nothing really to write home about but if you're just sleeping and bathing there it's more than adequate. There is a bonus of free Wifi, you just need to get a new voucher to login from reception every time it expires (up to 24h).

I would consider staying again although I have stayed in more central and nicer hotels in Berlin for the same price.

Room Tip: There is a main road outside that does get quite noisy although I am unsure of the rear hotel view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Peejayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

You'd think from the name that the hotel was actually at the Potsdamer Platz, but its over 1km away. They've taken a leaf out of Ryan Air's book in terms of creative geography i think. Not the end of the world - its only a 10/15 min walk, but something to be aware of. The room was very basic (as expected, so no disappointment there), and spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

But for anyone travelling for business, the advertised "hi-speed internet" is slower than the 56k dial-up I had as a kid. Its absolutely useless. I struggled to send even a basic email in less than 2 minutes, and you can forget about downloading any attachments. Choosing this hotel meant I was completely unproductive for two days. If you have any need to work during your stay in Berlin, I'd recommend you look somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just returned from Berlin, we stayed 3 nights in NH Potsdamer Platz. First of all it has an excellent location, just 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz, about 15 from Reichstag & Brandenburger Tor. U Bahn (metro) & train stations are also very close about 5 minutes walking. the room was abslutely great, clean & spacious. the staff in the reception were very helpful and were happy to assist in any kind of question regarding sight seeing in Berlin, transportation etc... Breakfast was very good.
I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osher k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from an excellent 3x night break at the NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz with my wife and son. The 3x bed room was modern with comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. Reception staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet was very good and was included in the price. Also a bar is available until late.

The Hotel is situated handily for Checkpoint Charlie and Potsdamer Platz which are both within 10x mins walk. It is only 200m from Anhalter S-Bahn station also the regular 41 bus stops very close by.

Directly oposite the hotel is a Netto supermarket which is useful and a Beer Garten which served good beer and food at reasonable prices. Walking 10x mins south from the hotel onto Mehringdamm we found a good selection of restaraunts. We ate at an Italian and a Mexican which were both very good and reasonably priced.

On our departure day we used the free luggage room where our cases were stored safely until the evening which was very handy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We came to stay for a night. The hotel's decor itself is lovely and is very quiet. However, that particular day, they were having some sewage issues so the lobby didn't smell so nice. In the rooms, they were clean and comfortable although there were no minibars in the room. The front desk was understaffed and had a difficult time giving us helpful information.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the farther you are away from the sewage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feutzefeutze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Crowne Plaza Berlin - Potsdamer Platz
Mitte
NH Berlin Mitte
NH Berlin Mitte
#108 of 667 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre
Kreuzberg
Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
#29 of 667 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,309 reviews
Charlottenburg
Scandic Berlin Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz

Address: Stresemannstr. 47 | Kreuzberg, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg , Köpenick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in Berlin
#141 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new, three-star NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz features a refreshing concept that combines stylish furnishings in a mix of fresh and trendy colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Berlin Potsdamer Platz Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing