We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sixties Diner

The Sixties Diner
Nollendorfplatz 3-4, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Schöneberg)
030 236 38 203
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,145 of 5,953 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Schöneberg
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have already had lunch there a few times and I recommend. First, they have this offer at lunch time (monday to friday) and you pay 5,90 euros either for spare ribs, cheeseburger, chickenburger, enchiladas, chicago mozzarella pizza or chicken salad. And these portions are really well served. I already had the spare ribs, and if you dont eat that much, I would suggest you ordered this to eat with someone else, the enchiladas and the cheeseburger. They are also very good. And for the price, I would say they are great. Second, aside this lunch options, they have a large offer of dishes. Finally, as the name of the restaurant would suggest, the theme is an american dinner from the 50s. They also have tvs showing a sport channel at all time. Ah! The beer there is a bit pricey when you compare to other restaurants in Berlin. Anyways, definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

On arriving off our underground and saw this on the way to hotel. I love american diners and had to visit! It was great the celling was painted with a map of route 66 all the walls had interesting paintings. they also had great unique comfy seats and served loads of american cuisine including burgers, pizzas, mexican and more . along with some German dishes.
Along with most other restaurants the beer was cheaper than the coca cola if that's not a hint to have a drink i don't know what is!
Great food, although service was a bit slow! the portions were generous too! Definitely worth a Visit

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin. The food was nice but not amazing. Service was good but it was very quiet.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Shame; It could be better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

It's a shame most American diners like these are stuck in a time warp. I realise they are trying to replicate a typical American diner but it could be done so much better.

Food is average, as is the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Back to the 60s”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great burgers and a lot to choose from. The interior is very funny. Also try the sandwiches!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sixties Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Sixties Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sixties Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.