We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th wedding anniversary in Berlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5th wedding anniversary in Berlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

THis was our first ever trip to Berlin and i chose COSMO on the basis of TA reviews and it looked dead cool in the pictures ! We were not dissapointed by our experience of the hotel or the City.

We chose a juniour suite on the 7th floor which was just fantastic. Great bed, shower etc. A few niggles on working the aircon and TV but probably more down to my own incompetence. And the staff were so helpful and friendly it was easy to forgive any slight niggle. For me the staff are always the key test of a hotel experience and again COSMO scores highly in my view.

Hotel is situated in pretty quiet location within an easy walk of most of the sites and good restaurants.

I would describe Berlin as really interesting and entertaining. Not beautiful compared to many European cities but then that should not be a major surprise when you understand its key role in modern history. Stand out moments for me. Our anniversay dinner at a superb Italian restaurant, Bocca di Bacco. The Holocaust museum . And superb shopping experience at KaDeWe.

Andy

Room Tip: Junior Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    230
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
40
284
32
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good location and very comfortable with everything you need in the bedroom, including bathrobes. No conditioner or cotton wool which would have been useful. Only downside was the very mixed service - for instance, on arrival I had to go up and down to second floor three times to be able to get into my room as lock wasn't working properly and would have been good if someone had come up with me. Service at dinner was good when it eventually arrived, but there was a 15 minute wait before a waiter came to the table. Have stayed there before and would like to go back, but not so sure any more and more likely to try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for one on quiet side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Cosm has been my favourite in Berlin for quite a while.
On my last stay, the room requested was not available. The room assigned to me had sun shade pull down blinds rather than the black out curtains I have been used to from previous stays. As a very light sleeper with a need for a dark room at night, I asked for a different room.
Reception staff were very understanding, immediately searched their data base for rooms with curtains and offered the perfect room within a few minutes. I do not quite understand why not all rooms are equipped with the beautiful, light weight, easy to pull closed, yet totally black out curtains.
Nevertheless, I was very impressed with the service accommodating my specific needs.
The stay then was as always perfect, excellent food, perfectly clean and spacious (luxury)
room and very, very friendly staff from reception, restaurant to bar.
I'll definitely keep staying there when in Berlin

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper and need darkness for a good sleep make sure to get a room with "bla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COSMO_Hotel_Berlin, Junior Manager Convention Sales at COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Hongkon,
thank you for your recent review for COSMO Hotel and your loyalty to COSMO so far.

We are happy to hear that you always feel welcome and special when at COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte.

We continue in doing our best to uphold our standard and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kindest regards,

the COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really liked this hotel. Very modern. Walked to most of Berlin's sights from the hotel. The only disappointing features: 1. there is no free wifi in the room. We travel for half the year each year and stay in lots of hotels. It seems the trend is to free wifi, certainly in the USA. 2. the bath is difficult for elderly folks as it is quite high to climb out of. Otherwise all is ok, staff are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great hotel.
Good place to stay.
It was Very close to U-Banh.
Very confortable and convenient.
The staff was friendly.
The shopping district and Brademborg tor were very close.
I will return.
I loved it.

Room Tip: Great hotel. Corner sites are larger. Beter than i could imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Location is convenient: Accross the (busy) street is a subway station (Spittelmarkt). Was in Berlin for business. Cosmo Hotel is a very convenient location to the German Ministry of Foreign Affairs (4 minutes walk along the canal). But also for the Museumsinsel or Friedrichstrasse the location is very good. I was up at teh 4th or 5th floor - view of typical GDR buildings (Plattenbau).
Hotel is new. My room was very clean, sparsely furnished, with a big athroom. The room itself was small, no closet or drawer to put shirts, socks, etc. but a place to hang two suits max. Bed was so so - mattress had a dent (too many heavy guest, all sleeping on the same side...?)
Breakfast is very good - organic food, nicely presented, variety of excellent breads, cheese, fruits, muesli... Never eat dinner there, but I was told that food is very good
I would return to the hotel

Room Tip: Strassenseitig sind die Zimmer lärmig (im Sommer, wenn man die Fenster offen hat) Obere Stockwerke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. Well designed, beautifully decorated, really confortable room, efficient service and great location. The breakfast is delicious but expensive, I don't think it worth the price. The breakfast to go is one good and more fair price option.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.