We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte to your Saves list
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany (Mitte)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Super hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a super weekend at the COSMO Hotel in Berlin. The room was great, the staff very helpfull. Great bed. Balcony was fantastic. In walking distance to both Checkpoint Charlie and Alexanderplatz. Great breakfast, with awesome eggs. We tried scramble and omelets, both were super.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    242
    46
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
294
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights--I thought this place was FAB! The staff greeted us warmly when we arrived and was just as warm and friendly in their greetings whenever we left or entered the hotel. The hotel is very close to the Spittelmarkt subway line, which makes it convenient for shopping and sightseeing. If you're looking for a great nearby restaurant, try Rotisserie Weingrun. The food is really good, just make sure you call ahead. Its a small place and they fill up. But I digress...the rooms at Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte are super modern and comfortable. The rooms don't have traditional air conditioning, instead, to cool the room, they run cold water through pipes in the ceiling. I think this would be highly efficient in most months but not in the dead of summer. We were there in September and we would often open the windows before dinner and shut them when we came back. That plus the "air conditioner" set to its coldest kept the room quiet comfortable (but we like cool temps). Large, grand windows with switch-operated shades to let in as much or as little light as you'd like. Loved this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice location, awesome room, great service - what more can we ask for? We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, subway stations ... Love the spacious room as well. The staffs are also very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights - very comfortable and excellent breakfast - ideal for Business and couples not prob ideal for Kids. We found some excelent restaraunts near by and it is only minutes from the main sights and ideally just opp a tube stop with is direct from Easyjet Berlin Airport

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at hotel four nights. Rooms pleasant and modern but air conditioning despite following in room instructions is basically useless. Pity the guest who stays there in Aug in height of summer. Staff friendly and willing to help, but little or no information at reception for sights and places to eat in Berlin. Real lost opportunity for visitors - basically have a map. Turn left out of hotel and walk for five minutes and next to canal there is a fabulous restaurant - look for big W on corner - Weingrun.

Room Tip: Not on road facing and above level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed 3 nights, 2 x rooms. our feeling is that this is more of a business stay hotel. small lobby/bar area. bedrooms were lovely however and the floor to ceiling window in exec bathroom afforded a wonderful view of architecture of leipziger strasse from the shower! sauna was great but gym was tiny, dark and claustrophobic, no window/view :-/ (went for fab run however, along karl marx allee) is it worth the money? rather expensive we thought...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent two nights here with friends, one twin, and two double rooms. Each room was very generous in size, with great big windows onto leafy quiet street. Our bathroom was huge (no bath) with massive splashback shower. Small minus is they had zero interesting tv english channels, however we were hardly had tv on so it didn't matter.
I thought the location was super, and we spent the first day strolling around Berlin. We were able to walk to our restaurant first night, Borchardt (highly recommend also) and Cosmo have bikes for hire (12euro) which we did all day Sunday, which is an awesome way to see a city, we covered east to west and more.
The hotel is as at it looks, modern and clean, we had breakfast on Sunday morning and it was also very good.
The staff couldn't have been nicer throughout our stay, and when we go back next year, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 666 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.